ITA v JPN - The movement and passing of

• ITA v JPN - The movement and passing of

Japan is among the best I have seen in World football. ...so far right up there with the 1982 Brazil World Cup TEAM...but it is only the 39th minute. Can it be kept up for the entire match?

Wow! ITA gets one back...very powerful header. ITA 1 - 2 JPN

Great half!!! ...JPN? Total domination...yet just a goal upright prevents 2 - 2!
      ITA 1 - 2 JPN

"up there with 1982 Brazil World Cup TEAM".
        Is that so??? Poor Karl!!! Stop taking your alzheimer's medication again???

Is that why they also lost to Italy???

They could not keep it up!

USAF, we must be kind to our elders. Be nice to my friend Karl.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

This is the kind if ball rveryone here wants to play but there is a high price for totally open ball, defense is compromised, we saw this yesterday and we saw same in 1982 brazil, that is why I love the Italian 82 side, defense first with rapid counter in breakdown of opponent attack with skilled fast hawkish players like conti.

Yuh memba dem man deh Stoni? Conti, Tardelli, Antonini, Gentili, Rossi.
                That side caused me my biggest heartbreak in football as I was a big Brazil fan then. Could not believe any team could have beaten my Brazil. Still feel the loss after all these years.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

There is a difference between want to play and CAN play..

Until we CAN play.. it is silly to compare to Italy '82 side..

Aim high!

yuh miss the point...

How yuh mean Tilla, that was ball in a dem days, haven't seen any thing better f1982 WC stands out. All de man dem in my class wanted to play like Bruno conti.

What a Brazil side?! Zico, Socrates, Junior, Falcoa, Paulo Isadoro, Serginho, Oscar. Just testing myself to see how many players I can recall. Man if I could only recall my school work like I can these footballers, I might have made it to Munro.

Ah Maudib, that s the beauty of the Italy 1982 team, no mystery magic business, just good defense and straight up counter attacking with skilled one on one players on the flank, Conti was wicked pon the dribbling thing, very tricky and fast, we can play that same type of ball, that type of ball with committed athletic players with good one on one skill can create nightmares for the best of teams.

Hey remembrr Eder he scored some nice goals' cant believe u put serginho in that group, he was a constant target of cussing amongst my bredrin dem, throw wey nuff goal. Remember ,82 like it was yesterday.