• Wanted - head coach for Jamaica Senior team

Experience
    At least 15 years coaching experience in a top 25 world club league
    1. Must have led at least at least two teams over that period and shown significant improvement in first two years with each club and maintained a high level of competitiveness for remainder of stewardship and challenged for championship at least once with both clubs or if only at one club during that time must have shown high degree of competitiveness for a championship title at least three to five times over the 15 year span.

2. Coaching of a country team that has shown a consistent rise in Fifa ranking during his tenure and taking a team to the World Cup is highly preferred.

Education
    Bachelors degree from an accredited university.
    All necessary FIFA coaching credentials

Coach must be able to communicate well in English and show some passion, passion, passion and intensity on the sideline, must be able to bark loudly at players and show compassion to another in a matter of seconds.

Must be a leader in the most fundamental of ways meaning strong involvement with players life and needs, setting clear requirements for making the team, playing time and consistent playing time that is transparent to all and measurable by all.

Coach must run a defensive philosophy with two fundamental modes of possession rapid counter attack and possession type play with a high focus on identifying highly skilled, fast players with very good passing skills. Must show that he runs a highly disciplined environment and demonstrate how discipline has led to much of his success at the club or country level.

Must be a master at working with people, understanding needs, understanding what drives his players to achieve for themselves and for team and what drives success in players. Must be excellent in the process of identification of talent, development of talent and developing team chemistry.

Is it so hard to just ask for these basic things. We should not be getting anyone who does not fit with these requirements.
    Last edited by Stonigut; June 15, 2013, 10:13 AM. Reason: Trying to delete this but no success posted in wrong area

Wanted - new head coach

At least 15 years coaching experience in a top 25 world club league
    1. Must have led at least at least two teams over that period and shown significant improvement in first two years with each club and maintained a high level of competitiveness for remainder of stewardship and challenged for championship at least once with both clubs or if only at one club during that time must have shown high degree of competitiveness for a championship title at least three to five times over the 15 year span.

2. Coaching of a country team that has shown a consistent rise in Fifa ranking during his tenure and taking a team to the World Cup is highly preferred.

Education
    Bachelors degree from an accredited university.
    All necessary FIFA coaching credentials

Coach must be able to communicate well in English and show some passion, passion, passion and intensity on the sideline, must be able to bark loudly at players and show compassion to another in a matter of seconds.

Must be a leader in the most fundamental of ways meaning strong involvement with players life and needs, setting clear requirements for making the team, playing time and consistent playing time that is transparent to all and measurable by all.

Coach must run a defensive philosophy with two fundamental modes of possession rapid counter attack and possession type play with a high focus on identifying highly skilled, fast players with very good passing skills. Must show that he runs a highly disciplined environment and demonstrate how discipline has led to much of his success at the club or country level.

Must be a master at working with people, understanding needs, understanding what drives his players to achieve for themselves and for team and what drives success in players. Must be excellent in the process of identification of talent, development of talent and developing team chemistry.

Is it so hard to just ask for these basic things. We should not be getting anyone who does not fit with these requirements.

No requirement for snow experience or statistical skills??

Come now Stoni

Extremely important: Balls to let JFF President and JFF Technical Committee know to @#$%^&*&^%$#-off when attempts to interfere with any aspect of TEAM preparation and match management.

When you say English.. do you mean Jamaican English ?

They are literally one and the same. Jamaican English is easily acquired on the job by a quick learner!!

Does this coach qualify -

Lorne Donaldson
              Metropolitan State College - Bachelors of Arts, Physical Education and Sports Medicine in 1985.
              Holds a NSCAA Advanced National License and a Brazilian coaching license.

Was director of coaching for the Douglas County Soccer Association, in Colorado.
              Was the head coach of the now-defunct Colorado Foxes of the A-League. Donaldson led the Foxes to back-to-back A-League Championships in 1992 and 1993 and was named Coach of the Year in 1996.
              He was also an assistant coach at Colorado Rapids in the MLS.
              Donaldson has worked with hundreds of top players in his career. Names such as Carlos Valderrama, Marcela Balboa, John Spencer, Tiafour Diane, Robin Frazer, Raul Diaz Arce, Pablo Mastrioni, Mark Chung, Jeff Hooker, Kyle Beckerman, Chris Henderson, Ted Eck, Chris Martinez, Tom Stone, Tom Soehn, Chad Ashton and Jamaican players such as Walter Boyd, Fabian Davis, Wolde Harris, Greg Messam, Chris Dawes and Anthony McCreath .
              Has over 20 years of coaching and playing experience at the International, Professional and Collegiate levels.

Inducted into the Colorado Youth Soccer Hall of Fame. Also a hall-of-famer at Metro State College in Colorado.

He has co-founded the Black Soccer Coaches Association of America, which has helped to bring African and Caribbean players and coaches a better understanding of the American football structure.

Currently president and executive director of coaching for Real Colorado Soccer Club, he has helped build the club to more than 5,000 strong and has produced many national team players (male and female). Real is one of the top four clubs in the USA Development Academy, which has a membership of 80 top American clubs, including Major League Soccer teams.

How about this one -

Lenny Taylor
                Taylor believes his training principles are a preparation for life and encourages dispelling of old unsuccessful ways, building from the ground up and seizing the opportunity to appreciate what it takes to play internationally.

1975-80 Medgar Evers College Brooklyn - Head Coach
                1978-80 Southern New York State Coaching Staff.-Instructor.
                1978-81 Pele Soccer School -Instructor
                1981-05 Florida Youth Soccer Asoc.- Instructor
                1983-87 Lauderhill Youth Soccer Prog. Dir/Coach -3 time Fl.U-19 Champs
                1992-94 Hairoun Lions (C.P.F.L) - Head Coach
                1993-04 St. Vincent National Team Head Coach
                1995-96 St. Vincent National Team -Head Coach, Shell Cup runner up, Gold cup participant .
                1997-79 US Youth Soccer Association - Regional Coach (Region III)
                2000 St. Vincent National Team Cocncacaf World Cup 2004 Pre.
                2005-08 St. Kitts/Nevis National Association - Technical Director.
                2008- C.F.U. Technical Development Committee Member

1974 US Soccer Coaching Schools - A License
                2004 F.A. International Coaching License (UEFA B License)
                2005 F.A. Elite Player Development Certificate
                2006 FIFA Instructor

Here's another -

Roger Thomas
                  The Soccer Academy and Training of South Florida is under the direction and leadership of one of the top youth coaches in South Florida, Roger Thomas, a former midfielder for the Miami Fusion (MLS) and the Jamaican National Team. Roger played collegiate soccer locally at Florida International University and still holds the record for 11th scoring leader in the school’s history.

Roger holds the United States Soccer Federation (USSF) ‘A’ License, USSF ‘B’ License, NSCAA National and Advanced National Licenses, NSCAA Director of Coaching diploma, KNVB Dutch National Federation and Certification and is a Florida Youth Soccer Association Licensed Coach. Coach Thomas was the boys Assistant Varsity Coach of the American Heritage High School in Delray Beach, Florida and led them to win the 2005-06 State Championship. He is a NSCAA Member and serves as a FYSA Olympic Development Program staff. He has twelve years of Coaching/Director of Coaching experience and has developed many players that have gone onto the college and professional soccer scene.

Xcellent, we need an inquiry and conference with the football diaspora.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

All pretty good but don't meet the fundamental requirement of coaching a top 25 world club football level and actually have results which show serious improvement and the ability to make a lug ultra competitive in its league.

We shortcut ourselves for real to have patches who are not the real thing. I wouldn't take the best production/operations line worker and make them the operations manager, that is pretty much what we did with Whitmore.

Top 25 world club league is probably all countries where it snows, hmmm funny how that works.

Yeah not to throw cold water on your suggestion, which top club did Sir Alex coach before jumping to Man U or Arse ,or Daglish ? or Colliti,or the German that just won the C.L ?Same with BR & Where was AVB before Porto ?

Yuh see while I am full support of our next coach being certified, the experience that you seek isnt on the top of my list , well rounded experience must count for something and these guys have it.

Yuh too frighten or frighten easily! Again Tappa did what no coach for Jamaica has ever done.Beat the USA and draw with Mex in the Azetca.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

No that is cool, that is why we are here right, bouncing round talk on these things.

I agree with your thought somewhat however we are not Manu or arsenal, our window of opportunity is narrow, once every four years and getting to the WC is like winning the lottery for the football program for poor countries like jamaica. We got a ton of mileage out of 98, we still getting mileage out of 98 but it close to running out as a fuel for local football, as a matter of fact all Yutes under ten in 98 really have little memory of 98 so that means anyone under 25 right now in Ja has little idea of seeing Ja play in the WC, so the enthusiasm for the football program wanes slightly every year without the octane of wc success.

We cannot afford to be wasting our talent every four years with our wicked combination of lack of preparation, lack of chemistry, lack of playing a consistent type of system that requires a certain type of player and all the other lacks we have, with picking a coach who might work, we need to find another Simoes, a passionate, caring, dedicated man with that hard achievement credentials.

What we have done to overcome our weak infrastructure and poor player development process is to bring in the diaspora players who come with an inbuilt discipline of playing to instruction since they were ten, that lack of discipline is one of our most glaring weaknesses. We have now wasted a wonderful crop of local players that have achieved abroad by being disiplined enough to become cogs in their footbal club, now We have a new set of players coming up and many of the players on this side are young enough to play again like Mariappa, we need a very serious coach who has a strong record of building teams and a track record of achievement otherwise is just too much guesswork and at the end of the day while Tappa was good for a while and could even be said to have overachieved with what he came to the table with, th bottom line is the job was to get us to Brazil so again we fail, like 2002 like 2006, like 2010 now like 2014 unless we have a miracle of four straight wins. So X what you going to do, pick a project coach or find the right man with a strong track record.

Boss you just said it we are not Man U or Arsenal in that we cant afford a top 25 club coach ,Our salary range is a relegation championship club , we cant afford to be flipping top 25 club coaches every 4 years , We need to develop our weak infrastructure as you said and it will only be done when we invest in our system using our tools thats within our range and that is all down to the finanacial .Tappa is good but not good enough, he is one of the coaches that needs continued development , to discard him now is taking a step back , more like rotate him to the juniors invest in his education, i.e badges all those mentioned by USAFA have the knowledge and the border line succes to rise the other level, BTW where was Sampson and Arena before they got the USA head job ?..They had nothing over the above in terms of experience except MLS coaching history.

We need to go with our cost effective own, to do as you say implement a program...500 or 1,mill a year can be better spent eleswhere , think about it 120 -150k a year is a steal for those guys.

Inquiry and conference with football diaspora.