Influx of dual nationals proves to be Whitmore's undoing

...is "what was the JFF thinking" an oxymoron of sorts? or just plain "moron(s)" ??

Yes that's definitely a factor even if not decisive. Yet another result of a hurry come up approach

Well, clearly, you will always change the goalposts to suit your argument!

And this WC team did not play Tottenham, so we really had no warm-up matches.

I have said that but it still does not excuse the point that you find yourself in a certain spot you still have to compete, what do you do just raise you hands and say you win! You still have to compete if you are there. Our entire organization for the hex was terrible, not enough practice matches, not enough plain practice time etc etc.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
              I have said that but it still does not excuse the point that you find yourself in a certain spot you still have to compete, what do you do just raise you hands and say you win! You still have to compete if you are there. Our entire organization for the hex was terrible, not enough practice matches, not enough plain practice time etc etc.
              "You" find yourself in that certain spot when "you" join the silly, myopic chorus for droves of foreign-based players because they play in "better leagues" or they have "better statistics" are "higher ranked" or they "play in snow" LOL

Sorry but that crap you have expounded on ad infinitum in the recent past is part and parcel of our failed strategy... I don't see how you can separate yourself from that reality ...you even sought to codify that player ranking mumbo jumbo in some sort of esoteric statistical matrix

You should be more ready to disown it now that it has failed so spectacularly...or you could merely continue to blame bad player selections or formations
              Last edited by Don1; June 16, 2013, 06:21 PM.

Oh, Stoni will find a way to continue justifying his snow balla theory. Something else went awry!

yuhzimi... Stoni is one hard man fi ded...wooiiee

Guys there is a price to pay for shortcuts, not everything is black or white but I understand the need for separating the forum into camps it makes the arguments more interesting, I have no interest in camps, just want to see the ball get better, whether we take the snow ballers shortcut which brings instant disciplined ballers with less improv or we go the long route of true development of our ball method and style via academies driving technical knowledge and discipline whilst maintaining a little of the one on one improv.

It is Not so black and white there is some grey there important for program sustenance.

Don't worry me soon done, mi need fI stop waste time making these posts and pour it into making some more money.

Please, Stoni, that should be beneath you. Do not brush aside criticism with this "need for camps" argument. I couldn't care less about such a motive if there was even any truth in it whatsoever.

Stoni against the forum...LOL !!

Don't worry me soon done, mi need fI stop waste time making these posts and pour it into making some more money.
                          I agree 100% with this. We don't deserve you. Prophets like you are not appreciloved inna dem owna kuntry

"You" find yourself in that certain spot when "you" join the silly, myopic chorus for droves of foreign-based players because they play in "better leagues" or they have "better statistics" are "higher ranked" or they "play in snow" LOL

Sorry but that crap you have expounded on ad infinitum in the recent past is part and parcel of our failed strategy... I don't see how you can separate yourself from that reality ...you even sought to codify that player ranking mumbo jumbo in some sort of esoteric statistical matrix

You should be more ready to disown it now that it has failed so spectacularly...or you could merely continue to blame bad player selections or formations
                            Cannot let you get away with this one, Don1!
                            Just cannot!

You said - (agreed) - the preparation was poor=non-existent!
                            How then can you just 'jump up' an 'pop dance' claiming
                            use of droves of foreign-based players because they play in "better leagues" or they have "better statistics" are "higher ranked" or they "play in snow"
                            was a recipe for failure?

Surely you could not be saying that with the needed
                            preparation
                            Stoni's type players should not perform at higher level than lesser players?

Cho man, Don1, dat dere a nuh fi yuh usual lucid pint dem deh!!!
                            Last edited by Karl; June 17, 2013, 03:45 PM.

Don1 is ever faithful, ever sure...and ever lucid

=Karl;430879]Cannot let you get away with this one, Don1!
                              Just cannot!

You said - (agreed) - the preparation was poor=non-existent!
                              How then can you just 'jump up' an 'pop dance' claiming use of droves of foreign-based players because they play in "better leagues" or they have "better statistics" are "higher ranked" or they "play in snow"
                              was a recipe for failure?
                              Elementary Karl...failure comes in many flavors...success only in a few

Poor preparation is a recipe for failure

Last minute addition of random players with little or no previous connection with the RBZ is also a recipe for failure ...there is no time for the required chemistry to develop

Capice?
                              Surely you could not be saying that with the needed Stoni's type players should not perform at higher level than lesser players?

Cho man, Don1, dat dere a nuh fi yuh usual lucid pint dem deh!!!
                              Nope...did not state, suggest, intimate or imply that

With the required prepping the foreign cohort could be very effective...say after 4-6 intensive months of training and say 10-15 strong practice games they would have good chemistry given adequate coaching.

A Jamaican core group would need maybe 2 years minimum of training and 30-40 strong contests to be a cohesive unit capable of competing well enough for 3rd or 4th ...with foreign backup

Any less prep work is inadequate for the Hex

How many times do we need to learn the lessons of a successful 1998 campaign...and the lessons of the subsequent failures???
                              Last edited by Don1; June 17, 2013, 06:19 PM.

Haha Don 1 you is something else!