...is "what was the JFF thinking" an oxymoron of sorts? or just plain "moron(s)" ??
Influx of dual nationals proves to be Whitmore's undoing
Yes that's definitely a factor even if not decisive. Yet another result of a hurry come up approachTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
I have said that but it still does not excuse the point that you find yourself in a certain spot you still have to compete, what do you do just raise you hands and say you win! You still have to compete if you are there. Our entire organization for the hex was terrible, not enough practice matches, not enough plain practice time etc etc.
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostI have said that but it still does not excuse the point that you find yourself in a certain spot you still have to compete, what do you do just raise you hands and say you win! You still have to compete if you are there. Our entire organization for the hex was terrible, not enough practice matches, not enough plain practice time etc etc.
Sorry but that crap you have expounded on ad infinitum in the recent past is part and parcel of our failed strategy... I don't see how you can separate yourself from that reality ...you even sought to codify that player ranking mumbo jumbo in some sort of esoteric statistical matrix
You should be more ready to disown it now that it has failed so spectacularly...or you could merely continue to blame bad player selections or formationsLast edited by Don1; June 16, 2013, 06:21 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
yuhzimi... Stoni is one hard man fi ded...wooiieeTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Guys there is a price to pay for shortcuts, not everything is black or white but I understand the need for separating the forum into camps it makes the arguments more interesting, I have no interest in camps, just want to see the ball get better, whether we take the snow ballers shortcut which brings instant disciplined ballers with less improv or we go the long route of true development of our ball method and style via academies driving technical knowledge and discipline whilst maintaining a little of the one on one improv.
It is Not so black and white there is some grey there important for program sustenance.
Don't worry me soon done, mi need fI stop waste time making these posts and pour it into making some more money.
Don't worry me soon done, mi need fI stop waste time making these posts and pour it into making some more money.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View Post"You" find yourself in that certain spot when "you" join the silly, myopic chorus for droves of foreign-based players because they play in "better leagues" or they have "better statistics" are "higher ranked" or they "play in snow" LOL
Sorry but that crap you have expounded on ad infinitum in the recent past is part and parcel of our failed strategy... I don't see how you can separate yourself from that reality ...you even sought to codify that player ranking mumbo jumbo in some sort of esoteric statistical matrix
You should be more ready to disown it now that it has failed so spectacularly...or you could merely continue to blame bad player selections or formations
Just cannot!
You said - (agreed) - the preparation was poor=non-existent!
How then can you just 'jump up' an 'pop dance' claiminguse of droves of foreign-based players because they play in "better leagues" or they have "better statistics" are "higher ranked" or they "play in snow"
Surely you could not be saying that with the neededpreparation
Cho man, Don1, dat dere a nuh fi yuh usual lucid pint dem deh!!!Last edited by Karl; June 17, 2013, 03:45 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Don1 is ever faithful, ever sure...and ever lucid
=Karl;430879]Cannot let you get away with this one, Don1!
Just cannot!
You said - (agreed) - the preparation was poor=non-existent!
How then can you just 'jump up' an 'pop dance' claiming use of droves of foreign-based players because they play in "better leagues" or they have "better statistics" are "higher ranked" or they "play in snow"
was a recipe for failure?
Poor preparation is a recipe for failure
Last minute addition of random players with little or no previous connection with the RBZ is also a recipe for failure ...there is no time for the required chemistry to develop
Capice?
Surely you could not be saying that with the needed Stoni's type players should not perform at higher level than lesser players?
Cho man, Don1, dat dere a nuh fi yuh usual lucid pint dem deh!!!
With the required prepping the foreign cohort could be very effective...say after 4-6 intensive months of training and say 10-15 strong practice games they would have good chemistry given adequate coaching.
A Jamaican core group would need maybe 2 years minimum of training and 30-40 strong contests to be a cohesive unit capable of competing well enough for 3rd or 4th ...with foreign backup
Any less prep work is inadequate for the Hex
How many times do we need to learn the lessons of a successful 1998 campaign...and the lessons of the subsequent failures???Last edited by Don1; June 17, 2013, 06:19 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE