Why insult all self respecting hypocrites?
I feel like a hypocrite in this
jwage i am not followig.... too much on our football is like our politics.. hitch to names and not process. We need to get rid of the techinical comittee , the secretarty and take fooball from administrators and give it to football people...
You bawled and wailed about the influx of foreign players. I came up with an idea to stem the flow and this is your response? I'm sure if you get creative in raising funds for the high school the gate receipts for Manning cup would not be missed.
I am also baffled by this technical committee; because it begs the question as to the point of a coaching staff. Then again 10k USD a month in Ja is a very nice food. Can't blame Tappa; probably told the Capt. is only one comitte yuh have? nah man get one more mek two
Originally posted by Westman View PostThe MLS franchise/entry fee is significant. I doubt there will be corporate folks in Jam who would line up to pay that fee, not to mention the things they would ahve to do match in match out to meet the performance criteria. Hosting qualifying games at the stadium is one thing. Fulfilling the requirements of the league on an ongoing basis is quite another."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Jawge View Postand reading is still overrated. sigh."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Jawge, I think we all agree on the desired outcome - a competitive national team and better footballers, representative of our natural athletic talents. However, I don't see how what you have suggested will get us there. I don't have any counter suggestion, other than to say that it seems to me that individual agendas and a profound lack of understanding of the game are serious impediments to progress in Jamaican football. Getting over the politics of it all may be more difficult than you think and assuming reducing the RSPL to "youth status" is the right way to go (which I don't think is necessarily true) I can't see the clubs going for it."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostAnd we can't even fill the stadium for qualifying games. Getting 15K people to matches week every other week in JA is not an easy under-taking.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
You're right....that was remiss of me.
Yes you did come up with an idea. You are solution-oriented here....not just yappin' and belly-achin'. I like and support that approach....kudos!!
It is great when solutions are appropriate, cost-effective and attainable.
Unfortunately that one fails all 3 testsLast edited by Don1; June 14, 2013, 08:43 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View Postwell if dem fly di gate dem every week dem might ave a shot"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365