Tappa Alright!

"Of course, we need to implement a proper youth development program, but I firmly believe that the JFF can get more value for the same money that is being paid to Tappa and the Brazilians, if they look north."

This statement was part of one of my earlier post. I agree with you. I am just giving tidbits of what I think should be the way forward, which is basically what everyone has been saying. We need to develop the infrastructure of our football and a Head coach should be a part of that. We still need a Head Coach right? And it is my belief that he should be from overseas. I am not talking about a name-brand coach either that is going to cost an arm and a leg.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

"Of course, we need to implement a proper youth development program, but I firmly believe that the JFF can get more value for the same money that is being paid to Tappa and the Brazilians, if they look north."

This statement was part of one of my earlier post. I agree with you. I am just giving tidbits of what I think should be the way forward, which is basically what everyone has been saying. We need to develop the infrastructure of our football and a Head coach should be a part of that. We still need a Head Coach right? And it is my belief that he should be from overseas. I am not talking about a name-brand coach either that is going to cost an arm and a leg.
      ...and I am saying a call for a new head coach is going down the wrong road!!! Concentrate on "the problem". The head coach is and was never a part of "the problem".

Tappa with all his good grace was a part of the problem....di man nuh know im best 11 up to now.Dont excuse that with us not having a program, Jangle is right a good program comes with qualified personal.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Karl, does your solution involves Jamaica maintaining anational men's team or does developing the program excludes that?
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Karl, does your solution involves Jamaica maintaining anational men's team or does developing the program excludes that?
            http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/views.as...aration&id=227

.......erm..I'm still waiting on an answer....

Read and you shall have your answer.

CHEAP?????!!!!! and then Tilla is going to talk about the JFF being broke!!!! That is US$10k per month=US$120k per year!!!!
                  Jangle, nuh call mi name wid you foolinish! $120K a year is money? Horace Burrell's admin cut Bora's multi-million dollar contract and installed Tappa at a fraction of what they were supposed to commit to for Bora.

When the Boxhill admin signed Bora, the Serb wanted 3.5 million (at the time J$266 million a year). He settled for some figure under that amount, but I am sure it could not have been too far off that sum.

So if Tappa were earning a J$1million per year, can you figure how many times Tappa's money would go into Bora's? I will leave the figuring out to you.

Bora's the man - Shoo-in for technical director
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

i think it is important to be qualified but that inself is not everything.

Jangle, nuh call mi name wid you foolinish! $120K a year is money? Horace Burrell's admin cut Bora's multi-million dollar contract and installed Tappa at a fraction of what they were supposed to commit to for Bora.

When the Boxhill admin signed Bora, the Serb wanted 3.5 million (at the time J$266 million a year). He settled for some figure under that amount, but I am sure it could not have been too far off that sum.

So if Tappa were earning a J$1million per year, can you figure how many times Tappa's money would go into Bora's? I will leave the figuring out to you.

Bora's the man - Shoo-in for technical director

huh?? Aren't we saying the same thing??? Me nuh too brite so type slowly and explain what yuh saying fe me. A scopy me scopy and scrape through my Common Entrance. Me did haffi do Deed Poll and change me name to Jangle Jangle because the bwoy weh me scopy off a did name Jangle Robinson and me scopy him first name.

I thought I made the point that the JFF didn't have any money to hire a name brand coach. You were making the point that they did.

I then showed that the Burrell administration got rid of Bora and installed Tappa and pay him 0.4% of what Bora was being paid.

OK, I do not know when you changed your tune. If you say we are saying the same thing then I stand corrected.

BTW, nuh sweat it bout common entrance. I had come to the conclusion shorty thereafter that it is not all that.
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Obviously, you haven't read all of my posts.

This statement was part of one of my earlier post. I agree with you. I am just giving tidbits of what I think should be the way forward, which is basically what everyone has been saying. We need to develop the infrastructure of our football and a Head coach should be a part of that. We still need a Head Coach right? And it is my belief that he should be from overseas. I am not talking about a name-brand coach either that is going to cost an arm and a leg."