The way forward

• The way forward

Burrell should draw for the best local coach at this juncture to lead the team , granted it will be U20/U23s ,he should then call a summit of all stake holders again as I suggested call all coaches local and overseas.

Have a conference on the way forward.That should instill some faith ,that we are dealing with our isssues, other than that , to keep going on as we have sends the wrong signal of hoplessness.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Jamaica does not play good football: Check the record.

If it's true that Tappa resigned--than he is a coward for "leaving the "kitchen because it got hot....."

Some are proposing getting an international coach. Jamaica has done that before. What was the result(s)?

Would you consider the coaches of Costa Rica and Honduras international coaches. Yes i know, they are both from Colombia.

Panama, Jamaica and Mexico both have local coaches. Only the US have an international coach.

FACT AGAIN: Local Jamaica does not play good football: It is the overseas contingent that have stopped the embarrassing 3, 4 5, 6 nil defeats.

I guess it's natural to consider Jamaican football better than it actually is.

What is your point or suggestion ?Is it to get a starting UB40 ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

you did a gwaan good till you

"FACT AGAIN: Local Jamaica does not play good football: It is the overseas contingent that have stopped the embarrassing 3, 4 5, 6 nil defeats"

All failed right now. We need to reboot and come again. Weed Waka mi a talk bout.

H.L lost it , he didnt realise the forgeiners failed , pity Hue didnt take the field , then it would be all on Hue.

Bredda need help.

King X...you are hearing but not listening.

I have said over and over that NPL'ers cannot play up to international standards. Need and example?

The last time I read about the penal colony French Guyana-- was in the great novel Papillon. (Well, make that was the second to last). The last time was when local footballers lose to this country and eventually kicked out of the Gold Cup.

I have more confidence in UB40's than i would have in NPL'ers.

Yeah so how did they make it to france 98 ? again, are you saying use a starting UB40 , if so we did , this team had a higher % of overseas players than the past , so whats your beef ? ...Hue ?

Weed Waka. Funny indeed!!!

I guess the locals graduated from the 'cane-cutter' style.

Self medicating ..lol

X, it's quite OK for us not to agree on the same issues you know.

I presume the technical director will now take over as head coach

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                        I presume the technical director will now take over as head coach
                        The JFF may say that...but if the fanz, business community and GOJ together do not pressure the JFF to start preparations for 2018...the head coach shall be coaching 'no squad' until just before 2018 save finishing the remainder of our Hex matches!!!

I guess it is possible we can reap 14 points...the JFF shall beat chest claiming 'a di coach fault'/Tappa's fault and then cement this silly stop-start-stop-start...as our way forward...leading to more ABJECT FAILURES down the road.

King X...you are hearing but not listening.

I have said over and over that NPL'ers cannot play up to international standards. Need and example?

The last time I read about the penal colony French Guyana-- was in the great novel Papillon. (Well, make that was the second to last). The last time was when local footballers lose to this country and eventually kicked out of the Gold Cup.

I have more confidence in UB40's than i would have in NPL'ers.
                          Your philosophy of using massive doses of foreign medicine to cure our local football illness is myopic, bankrupt and bound to fail...just as it has been failing since Jamaica had it's best team in 1997....comprised mainly of local players

They need to kick his @ss to the curb.
                            When things looked better he was front & center doing interviews, doing the scouting & recruiting, conducting coaching sessions & essentially taking the lead role (even getting banned from a game). His actions even led the JFF to promote him from assistant coach to TD, which means he was Tappa's chief adviser (the one pulling the strings).
                            I wish you could also kick Burrell & his crew to the curb.

Things, times and the game have changed Don1.

Jamaica and it's approach to progress intractable. The same applies to football.

The business approach (massive amt. of foreign tonic) is best. Can't blame you for having the patriotic view. That goes so far: