Whitmore Resign!!!!!

I don't absolve Tappa obviously he is learning on the job but Burrell to me is the head man that gambled with him ,gave him that chance to learn on the job at the nations peril,could Burrell have done more to support him in the technical aspects,he did by bringing in the brazilians with their coaching certifications,as for more practice matches,that to me would be at Burells feet,I can't imagine the coaching staff saying they don't want it,in fact they lamented about it.What gets me peeved is it seems the coacbing staff didn't have a clue who was their best 11.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Big up Tappa, wish him all the best.

Originally posted by Plush View Post
        We are playing world cup qualifcation and we have been preparing for years
        That is only truth if you meant we have been preparing for failure.

...or put another way if you meant we have been properly preparing for qualification to World Cup 2014 then you have taken great latitude with the truth!!!

No.. it is not the same players.. 11 players are selected and 3 substitutions allowed from a roster of those eligible..

Tappa has been by judged by his selection and substitutions and found wanting....

Originally posted by OJ View Post
            If this is true thanks to Mr. Whitmore. He is a hortical youth who deeply cares and tried his best. I agree when you are in the hot seat you have to take the responsibility and right now its time for a new voice. I dont think it will fix the longterm issue but I for one think they need a coach at this time that has passion , a good sense of football struture and international experience who is not afraid to challenge the federation for his needs. Jamaica has a patty shop menatilty and the only way to deal with it is to be on the outside of that to say this is what i want and if I dont get it I am not working.
            Thanks for showing Tappa some respect. Some peeps on here need to watch what they are saying, dem too dyam facety and disrespectful...same one dem that was jumping up and down when Tappa score in World Cup, now dem a cuss him off. KMT. Respect Tappa. Whether you resign or not, thank you for your service, just remember it is a wise man who doesn't stay too long but doesn't leave too soon.

while not condoning the disrespect of Tappa, I fail to see what his performance in 98 WC, has to do with todays issue.

It is a shame his tenure had to end like this. He can only learn from this experience and hope he stays in the game. Good luck Tappa, walk good!

The only thing i wish tappa did better was to say to the tuffy and re re.. i dont think you are good enough i m not calling in. That is the mystery of the big coaches they tell you straight up and either sink or swim..

He did say so in an interview.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                      while not condoning the disrespect of Tappa, I fail to see what his performance in 98 WC, has to do with todays issue.
                      The point is that you always show respect to people, especially those who have served well, regardless of capacity or moment in time. I could just as easily have said, "jumping up and down after the game at Azteca". Tappa has a very special place in Jamaica's world cup history and can be forgiven to my mind for recent performance of the team; there is much we don't know about the resource constraints placed on him, constraints I suspect most managers qualifying for the world cup would never be confined by.

He also has some Jamaica coaching first!
                        ...even for this Hex record, in the context of our many coaches, his total record as Jamaica coach is not too shabby.

Are you saying the Captain should go jump into sea?!

Egads!

Well, if Tappa had anything to do with the exclusion of Maestro he should have stepped a long time ago.

Time for us to celebrate brains on a football field.