Islandman, chip up nuff ice

Damn...how yuh neva tell me she yuh a foundation man?
    You went through the roads, boss!
    Respek!!!

The UB40 quick fix worked too well in 1997-98 and we just cannot accept that it may never work again. I have nothing against UB40s, just the way we have been expecting them to deliver us from our own incompetence.

I agree with Whitmore not to be discarded, send him for his liscene , give him the U17s.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The UB40 quick fix worked too well in 1997-98 and we just cannot accept that it may never work again. I have nothing against UB40s, just the way we have been expecting them to deliver us from our own incompetence.
          Agreed that is a part of the JFF's thinking...but...
          Check again how many matches were played with those UB40s?
          It was a much longer development process/TEAM building process that they joined and also after they joined.

I am not against strengthening our TEAM but on bringing in players you have to get many matches to work them into TEAM.

http://www.rsssf.com/tablesj/jam-intres-det2.html (sorry you have to search for the pre-World Cup period)

...and...

http://www.rsssf.com/tablesj/jam-intres-det.html (1995 through 1997 matches)

1997-98 the UB40's were brought in to plug certain weak areas. It worked because there was a core of local players who were together for a long period before the UB40's were brought in.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I was probably the worst player on that team.

I knew a baby Graham Zusi well. His Dad worked with me and I still see him and interact with him regularly. I jawed with him and his wife a lot as Lyle Adams (my non-blood nephew) starred in the metro for Winter Park High while Zusi starred for Lake Brantley. They both went on to ACC schools, Wake and Maryland, respectively. They have three NCAA chmpionships between them during the four years that they were both in college. A lot of friendly jawing continued through that time.

Lyle was switched from forward to defense to help winter park (where Jamal Green and Wolde Harris previously starred) dominate. At Wake, Lyle started at left back immediately because he was two footed. He was an excellent overlapper and dominated on set plays, especially with dangerous headers. He was born in Kgn and is dual C. to this day, many of us, including Zusi are shocked that Lyle was never invited to play for JA especially since he was a known quantity and shut down many of Jam's top forwards in many competions in and out of College. His danger on set plays could have helped Jam. But mysteries continue in this life.

I dont cheer for Zusi while Jam is in competion but I will when USA moves forward.

Good, sah!
                ...and again you point to administration - our program - scouting etc...or rather lack thereof.