Islandman, chip up nuff ice

• Islandman, chip up nuff ice

Silver Alert!!! Karl confused and lost. Shady Pines reports him missing from the first loss last week.

Some a di man dem want rum bar and red face. A nuh everybody want Wray and Nephew. Tilla wants Absolut but country bar no carry dat. Mek him tek Smirnoff. Assassin want dark shadows fi drink. Duppy frighten him last nite.

Like I said its gonna take a miracle....but no ordinary miracle. I am talking like the rolling away of the stone.

Anyway....it is no single person's fault. We need to become a society that builds something from scratch, slowly, so that it can be a good system that can be sustained. Our economy needs to get better so that we can afford to have much better leagues at all levels and we can support them.

"So much things to say right now...so much things to say." Email me...we r in the same town. Let's have a drink.

I am humbled mi lord.

I can't say much. Get on with the business of weeding. Get the weed Waka and cut who fi get cut and then use the weed killer.

We need to come again. Mi nuh want hear nothing bout no local balla\MLS Balla\ UB-40 argument for a while. We just not good enough now. Let us hi the reset botton

One more Dark Shadow in the meantime

After this Hexagon debacle, we supportahs need something stronger....."Bartendah, serve up a round a John Crow B a t t y fi di peeple!"
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Right on point boss. We just do not have a culture of building a strong and sustainable foundation.

Tappa is not as bad a coach as he has looked the last few games. The players and team are not as bad as they have looked. When a system is fundamentally broken eventually everybody looks and performs worse than they really are.

I will email you today.We must can link up at one of the Orlando City games or something, but then again you probably inna VIP seating.

Actually...sometimes you are right and sometimes you are not.

Our team and my City of Orlando Team are actively trying to bring MLS here and we are far along. I actually scouted the Portland Timbers US Open Cup game and facilities 2 weeks ago. I plan on going to Houston soon. Those are two models we like. We ahve selected a site for a soccer specific stadium to seat around 20,000 fans. I pushed myself into the process and it is moving. The legislature didnt come through with a funding match but we are on to plan B and the train is moving fast.

We are confident.

I am feeling better that at least my employer and others will give me more respect than Jamaica did when they were developing the stadium at Greenfield.

We are simultaneously overhauling the Citrus Bowl. Its a 72,000 seat stadium for which I built the upper decks around 1990. We are now going to gut the lower bowl and redo the rest of the site over the next 2 years. It pained me that with all that experience I could not get Jamaica to let me help with the planning, design and programming for Greenfield on a volunteer basis when they were planning for cricket. Greenfield saddens me as it is a white elephant that was poorly developed and for which no programming was developed.

That's another reason why I drink the jan crow b a t t y. My own home town had idiot politicians keeping me out of doing volunteer work that would have given us a better facility and ensured good ongoing programming.

So...back to the topic. It's not about Whitmore. Its about a flawed system from top to bottom. Whitmore needs to develop more and learn from his mistakes. He is decent enough to step aside. Let's not villify or discard him entirely. Above all, he is not arrogant...the majority of our other leaders are.
            Last edited by Westman; June 12, 2013, 11:36 AM.

After this Hexagon debacle, we supportahs need something stronger....."Bartendah, serve up a round a John Crow B a t t y fi di peeple!"
              After this Hex debacle?
              Where were you after the continuos failures since 1998?
              ...only after this one yuh surface? A wah de...?

Sometimes yuh mek sense
                Luv hit!

I have been following the MLS campaign. I didn't realize you were that involved in the process. Keep the momentum going, it is going to happen.

Bwoy I tell you, how we end up with the kinds of leaders we have? even trying to make a contribution is often made as difficult as possible

I am not frontline in the process yet...but I expect to be soon and definitely will be when we get to building the stadium. My staff are currently rebuilding Church Street from the new Amway Center to the Citrus Bowl to ensure that we have a festive street from Downtown to the Citrus Bowl. Midway from Downtown to the Citrus Bowl, along Church Street, is the site that the City purchased from an Irish friend of mine to build the soccer stadium

That is the Downtown Orlando revitalization project right? Westman that is a massive project.

And Jamaican politicians figure you never have much to contribute to Greenfield? LOL. Then again maybe they figure you would cause them too much problem.

Westman too mean. Him have fi let off something.

Not even a round him nuh want buy cho...
                        and him think politician a go listen to him???
                        LOL.

I would like to acknowledge my longtime friend Melon, who encouraged me to get into the process for a few years when I had lost interest in being a part of the process. His unrelenting encouragement got me to abandon my cynicism and skepticism and get to a good level of optimism. Our friendship dates back to the fun times when we were team-mates in the 1980's on that ragtag Orlando Humle Lion team. What wild stories we had through regular season play all the way to Florida State Cup. Some of our players took credit for Michelle Akers success as she practiced with us on many an afternoon at the University of Central Florida. She learned very physivcal play from us. Many a dread would start a fight to protect her if she was roughed up too much. Nostalgia Islandman! When her team won the women's world cup, nuff rasta man bun that thing to celebrate.

This one feels more painful and require stronger medicne.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

This one feels more painful and require stronger medicne.
                              Got yuh...but as advocated since God knows how long...preparation from a World Cup takes at least 8...yes, 8 years!!!

We are suckers for punishment. Every qualifying period since '98 we try this few days before quick fix and fail. ...and we the fanz, even as we know better, allow our emotions to get the better of us and invest great emotion in these stupid attempts going against commonsense.

Yuh rite...the letdown is terrible! We are suckers!!!