Tappa-JFF Nowhere to 'Hyde'

Fighting to make the starting 11 at Houston. Has made only 2 substitute appearances (10 mins.). The Jamaican rookie Jason Johnson is getting more playing time.

You are right.

He did not say Altidore pushed him down. I apologize for paraphrasing wrongly. I did post the link and actual quote.

I will paste his quote again. Below in italics is what he said. I paraphrased it incorrectly. Sorry again.

"He (Altidore) was in my back and it took one second and he pushed away and scored the goal and of course it was my mistake... it was my fault...."

Someone got smoked on that one though.

Powell made the correct choice by not rushing in, i feel. Nothing rash in your penalty area like that. Play the ball in this instance. Still have 11 players, no cards, no penalty or injury and some time left.

What is interesting here it shows the lack of class and common sense. Would you hear Alex Ferguson say fire Hogson. I think Lenny has some points but he is wrong on the wing back. thing. Its not that hard to switch to the off wing as a wing back form a positional sense. In terms of attacking and crossing yes but where i agree with him is the recruiting process. One of the isssues we have is we do not play enough tier 1 cames and so on. So we dont know who the next guy is . Who is the cover for Demar, is it Andre Blacke, or is it Perch at new castle. Eveyone is calling for Tuffy but did we give him enough Tier 2 games to say no he cant do it. This is a bigger issue. Wether we play a 3-4-3 or 4-5-1 is a dumb argument. I think Tappa need to tell fools like geoffery to go suck something and shut up.

Karl, Tappa and the JFF assembled this current squad, so they take full responsibility of it. Of the lot of attacking players that are in THIS squad, who would you recommend over JJ?

on a side note, where is Omar Cummings?
          Of course Tappa must take responsibility for his selections...but you skip the embedded issue - Tappa did not get his first choices until 2 -3 weeks past!!! He should have had those players from at least 2 years past...not within the last 2 weeks.

I have not a problem with this set of attacking players in the squad. I am just happy Jobi McAnnuff as he lazily performed is out.

Happy to have the very lively Gareth McCleary in the squad. Like JJ he has shown that he can beat any player put before him and he shares the ball more than does JJ. He creates for self and TEAM-mates. Just needs to shoot as he can. He certainly does a better job of passing on goal in the EPL than he has done for us thus far.

Look it is a TEAM game.

Rath.. yuh write of McAnuff quick sah !

Mi tink him did have emergency why him nuh come fi dis round ?

Dislike his efforts! ...before his going home for his wife's delivery!

hmm.. interesting.. yuh sure is efforts and not results yuh disliked...???