Tappa-JFF Nowhere to 'Hyde'

His first, second, third and fourth born...i don't waan see him round here again neither...
    Just send me the invoice after you book your trip to Honduras. Please dont add any line item for escort service .

Lets say we agree with you , was it the cause of our loss and our current predicament ?...I see you absolve Tappa & Burrell as if our preparation was world class ? again your team seemed to have world class preparation to deal with my boyz , can you tell me why ? ..you did and we didnt ?..why ?

Is that Hue fault also ?..I have a feeling given even that , Tappa wouldnt know his (best )starting 11!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Mosiah, a you dat?

Cast yuh lot and stop step roun di issue , like yuh fraid , tell di massive whey yuh stand?

Yuh with Tappa ? Burrell or is it all about tearing down a certain hue ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Not tearing down Hue. Mosiah is Hue's biggest advocate and defender. As you defended him, I made light of it by asking if you are Mosiah. I will make a post for you to get the answers which you seek.

A bigman that. Take the responsiblility. I was wondering how he got between the two backs like that.

Gordon said Altidore pushed him down and he(Gordon) accepts blame for that goal.
                That is not what the man said World Fan. He never said Altidore pushed him down. Altidore was in his back and then pushed away to get to the ball. Nothing is wrong with that as this is what forwards do.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by Westman View Post
                  Mosiah, a you dat?
                  cut it out Westman...will ya!!

That may be what forwards do.. and refs are supposed to blow the whistle and award a foul when they see that..

And linesmen are supposed to raise their flag when a player (Beckford) is offside.

Anyway, where exactly is Altidore's foul on this goal?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UFdQnBz4mqk

Altidore was not even close to him. The defense lost Altidore in the shuffle. Daniel was watching the man in front of him and the ball went over his head. Same exact thing happened with the Mexico goal.
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Altidore was not even close to him. The defense lost Altidore in the shuffle. Daniel was watching the man in front of him and the ball went over his head. Same exact thing happened with the Mexico goal.
                          The wingback had no one to mark...and in any case watching the ball come across can better judge the trajectory and MUST ATTACK the ball. It is the ball that must be stopped!

Alvas is learning his trade.

Agreed - We are not too far away. ...but it is a nonsense policy to use the Hex as time to create TEAM. We should have already been well oiled machine.

Let us face facts, the starting X1 players - (forget "Teddy" Johnson's insertion) - were playing together for the 2nd time!!! ...that my friends is no way to prepare or to expect to win at the Hex and higher levels.

Let us keep our fingers and toes crossed and hope the improvement of the squad continues apace. Hopefully we shall be better in our next match...the JFF will during the following break get the squad together as often as needed playing against quality opposition - The Haiti I saw against Spain would not be bad...and Spain would be even better. ...and along with those two (or others of equal quality or better) plus 3 more matches (Hey if we were in the Gold Cup we would play at least 3 matches and could play 5!!!) against teams with FIFA top 20 quality.

Have to make TEAM ASAP!!!

Bad Angle

Agreed - We are not too far away. ...but it is a nonsense policy to use the Hex as time to create TEAM. We should have already been well oiled machine.

Let us face facts, the starting X1 players - (forget "Teddy" Johnson's insertion) - were playing together for the 2nd time!!! ...that my friends is no way to prepare or to expect to win at the Hex and higher levels.

Let us keep our fingers and toes crossed and hope the improvement of the squad continues apace. Hopefully we shall be better in our next match...the JFF will during the following break get the squad together as often as needed playing against quality opposition - The Haiti I saw against Spain would not be bad...and Spain would be even better. ...and along with those two (or others of equal quality or better) plus 3 more matches (Hey if we were in the Gold Cup we would play at least 3 matches and could play 5!!!) against teams with FIFA top 20 quality.

Have to make TEAM ASAP!!!

Karl, Tappa and the JFF assembled this current squad, so they take full responsibility of it. Of the lot of attacking players that are in THIS squad, who would you recommend over JJ?

on a side note, where is Omar Cummings?
                                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015