Palmer may not have been the best passer out of the right back but he was very good at wining balls and rarely get beaten.
We have to decide what we want.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
just a call it how mi see it. When him play good him get praise.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Sass, don't even bother mention Palmer. He was a waste of space. He couldn't pass to save his life.
What about Adrian Reid and Doyle? Couldn't we have used wither in those positions?
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
You haffi can pass if you win the balls or why wold we have you on the field? If you win the ball only to turn it over to the opposition, then it is pointless having you on the team.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
well we coulda take about half a di team off for most of the games in the x.
Point is you have options.
Bwoy Hue was lost in this game fi real, a him first shoulda come off.
I didn't get a chance to watch the game, however it is not easy to play 2 high intensity games in such a short space of time, especially for the older players.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Ok, Lloyd Doyley. The one who Mariappa says is the best defender he ever played with, the man who has played consistently for 10 yrs at Championship and Premier League level and played under 8 different managers, yet always a regular starter. The same player who has had a great season almost helping his team back into the Premier League. The said player who the great Gianfrnco Zola is always complimantary about. Naw no rux that, him can't make Jamaica squad and we have so much talent!!
he could be blamed for one if not two of the goals against Costa Rica.
He wasn't impressive in that game however I saw him in the Championship game for Watford and he was maybe the man of the match.
He has weak areas but he is an excellent tackler and good at winning balls especially at the feet. The fact is still that a man need a few practise game to get the best of of him.