Tappa nuh ready yet fi.dis

So people ah select the players for the coach ??!
    I said - The JFF is responsible for assembly of the players once the coach - in this case Tappa - selects same...and it is the JFF that has the responsibility to keep the TEAM Reggae Boyz continuously in training/preparation mode. ...however, our JFF does not realize this, even as they see Mexico and USA in unending TEAM building.

That is 'exactly' what I said in my previous quote...the one to which you made the crazy comment about 'man picking team for Tappa'.

I said - The JFF is responsible for assembly of the players once the coach - in this case Tappa - selects same...and it is the JFF that has the responsibility to keep the TEAM Reggae Boyz continuously in training/preparation mode. ...however, our JFF does not realize this, even as they see Mexico and USA in unending TEAM building.

That is 'exactly' what I said in my previous quote...the one to which you made the crazy comment about 'man picking team for Tappa'.
      Karl, all of what you have said above is true, but Tappa's management of the team in games must be questioned. His subsitutions are poor, as if they are pre planned. Last night he removed JJ and replaced him with Theo Robinson !!

Lloyd Doyley was left off the squad and we had not 1 but 2, inexperienced wing backs, when it didnt have to be that way.

I hear you and like you you would have noticed I have questioned some of Tappa's moves but I am not willing to crucify him. In my book he stays. The JFF is where we need huge changes.
        Last edited by Karl; June 8, 2013, 11:33 PM.

How can you expect someone to be ready to guide a country to the World Cup when they don't even have a coaching license?
          Coaching license is no guarantee for success. I thought you would have said how do we expect him to succeed when he has never coached at any level prior to his appointment as head coach.

I think JFF could not afford to pay a qualified coach, so they use Tappa as a stop-gap.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Coaching license is no guarantee for success. I thought you would have said how do we expect him to succeed when he has never coached at any level prior to his appointment as head coach.

I think JFF could not afford to pay a qualified coach, so they use Tappa as a stop-gap.
            There goes that fairytale line again. Wasn't it little Jamaica, who a few years ago, signed a contract to pay Bora Mult......US$1M a year? The money is available. Again, I say the Brazilians have failed us, and the Captain has failed us. Unfortunately, no one has the balls or the wherewithal OR the rolodex to challenge the Captain, so we are stuck with him by default. I say bring in an American coaching team who will be cheaper and more effective (given our financial situation) than the Brazilian lot. ......and Tappa
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I thought you would have said how do we expect him to succeed when he has never coached at any level prior to his appointment as head coach.
              That too.

To be fair he was at the helm when seba was relegated in 08 so he does have some 'experience'.

Funny how some of the forumites who were defending his appointment back then are now ready to send him to the gallows.

Wasn't it little Jamaica, who a few years ago, signed a contract to pay Bora Mult......US$1M a year? The money is available.
                  Jangle, have you ever heard the term used "spending beyond your means"? I take it the Boxhill admin was doing that when they hired Bora. I do not know if the money we owed the English FA was what Boxhill was using to pay Bora, but the Captain had to steady the ship. I was not in agreement with the firing of Bora, but what power do I or other fans have to change things when the decision was made?

I do not know how you make statement that we can pay because we had Bora signed without knowing all the facts. I think Boxhill signed Bora while hoping he could get sponsors to pay his salary. Sponsorship never materialized and the JFF was left holding a potentially expensive undertaking without have money to cover it. The Capetian had to find a way to wiggle out of the deal. I can recall Bora tried to sue that he was owed money because the JFF cancelled his contract. I do not recall what became of that.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

To be fair he was at the helm when seba was relegated in 08 so he does have some 'experience'.
                    He was coach at Seba United from 2006 to 2008. That is listed as his first coaching gig and Seba did not light up the league either. You have to ask yourself if that could be considered enough coaching experience to move you all the way up to landing the senior men's national team coaching job.