• Woodbine got burnt...and Alvas Powell never when to the

ball.

First rule - You must meet the ball whenever it is not clearly coming to you (with God only by your side)! ...and Daniel Gordon should have picked up Altidore.
    Last edited by Karl; June 7, 2013, 11:49 PM. Reason: Correction

JJ is carrying the ball too much. He is not bringing his TEAM-mates into the play.

...also need someone on the back post when balls are being crossed.

Great piece of creative work by McLeary....

...to Austin. Clear chance - POST!

Oooops! Created by Ryan Johnson.

These wingbacks are liabilities alright. Hue is also playing crap.

Re: Wing-backs

We knew the problems/what we were getting.

Hue's passing is surprisingly poor. ...and he is not sliding into open spaces. ..i.e. his movement so far poor. I would still leave him on.

I do not know if "Teddy" can last. He looks tired.
            ...and his not passing (not sharing the ball as he should) robbed us of a chance - He just booted high and wide...when rolling the ball across goal to his TEAM-mate was the play.
            Last edited by Karl; June 7, 2013, 10:31 PM.

Hue for a mid fielder has absolutely no impact.

JJ is carrying the ball too much. He is not bringing his TEAM-mates into the play.
                What is new here Karl? We know that this is his modus operandi from a long time, so why do we expect different now?

Every time we have a big game, we tout these players, only for them to come and do the same thing over and over again. I do not think JJ can learn anything new at this point.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I would have no problem if they gave Keammar Daley a run in the second half. I have to admit, Hue was running cold for most of the first half.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Another 10 mins, but yes I agree
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Stop the noise about JJ he has added a lot to this team. He has that cutting edge that we are looking for in attack.

The wing-backs?

Goal #2!!! USA!!!

Yuh seit!

why play Robinson when you have Mattocks on the bench ?

he needed Kemar for Hue, for the last 20 mins

TAPPA A EDIOT !!

Daniel Had The Man In The Middle

ball.

First rule - You must meet the ball whenever it is not clearly coming to you (with God only by your side)! ...and Daniel Gordon should have picked up Altidore.
                              Daniel was covering the man in the middle. Altidore was behind them