Indeed!

The player behind Altidore was responsible

We knew the problems/what we were getting.

Hue's passing is surprisingly poor. ...and he is not sliding into open spaces. ..i.e. his movement so far poor. I would still leave him on.
      I understand that because his genius usually comes through even with a poor game. It did not happen tonight.

But for me, a good Hue or a bad Hue is not the issue. I think our defence is poor!

We lose the game because of poor coaching decisions. Tappa is clueless if you ask me.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Of course the defense is poor. How could it be with those 2 wing-backs?
          However, do we have better wing-backs? ...not too sure.

Tappa's changes should have been straight swaps - Young Keammar Daley for Jermaine Hue. ...after all is said, we needed to continue attacking. ...and a better player than Jermaine Beckford. Sorry Dunny - Beckford cannot play football. Puzzled he scores so much in English football.

Time to let Teddy and Luton go. They have the same problem. They like to have the ball always only for selves.

We have not got a TEAM. Yes, it appears we are passing much more but we still need to pass more and increase passing completion rate. We also need a solid defensive back 4 and goal-scorers.

Karl stop talking crap about JJ...he was the only threat we had in attack. Geez man which damn game you watch!!

Seems to me our players, when looked at as individuals, are just not good enough. That would have been easy to realise if they were coming from the NPL, but we have EPL players out there!

Nearest center-back to the ball. He had to drift toward where the ball would be in playing height. He never did.

The ball have still gone over his head...but he would be pressuring Altidore. The only excuse he could have is thinking Ricketts would have come for it.

...then just as Daniel should have followed the ball...Alvas should have attacked it!!!

The 2 EPL players were among our best players. They did OK!

What exactly did the 2 EPL players do? Which ones yuh talking, btw?

Originally posted by Nemesis View Post
                      Karl stop talking crap about JJ...he was the only threat we had in attack. Geez man which damn game you watch!!
                      What JJ never took silly shots - i.e. give away the ball - when commonsense suggested he should have passed?

...besides going for glory, who did JJ set up besides himself?
                      This is a TEAM game. TEAM wins, JJ wins! ...JJ played as if he along could win!!! You cannot be serious if you constantly bruk & lose the ball for your team most often.

If you think JJ was great...then have it your way.

Teddy was man of the Match....

He was the only threat... Beasley was no match !

Need another Teddy !

If some thought that Hue was totally ineffective in the match against Mexico, then what will we say about JJ?

Yes, he looked impressive running all over the place at breakneck speed, but what really did he do? How were his crosses? His shots?

What exactly did the 2 EPL players do? Which ones yuh talking, btw?
                            McCleary & Mariappa

You are a mad man..

Teddy was giving them pure problems.. Tested dem goal keeper with a scorcher.. attacked the goal..

Stadium boo when he had to come off !

Ask di USA goalie.. him hands muss still a bun him from that powerhouse Teddy deliver after cutting across the 18 from the left side..

Long time mi nuh si a forward duh dat fi Reggaeboyz !

Beasley was terrorized all game.. he had to stay home as opposed to coming forward attack ala Germany game !