Do you rate Altidore???

a technical ballgame we a deal wid. Zidane and Fabregas have pace so they can play off a one striker. Essien, and Lampard can't do it. What they do is sit off the pace and wait for the game to come to them, move into space and do their thing.

Darn good question USAF!! ( Add Johnson to the question too).

Both were phenom at U20. Now that they are playing with the big boyz--they appear kinda ordinary............

They are both young--and not at their peak.

Altidore is not yet special.
        Last edited by HL; June 5, 2013, 06:48 PM.

Sure you not a politician??? Because you answered the question like one them boys on Capital Hill......Maybe I should have said responded to the question, instead of answered the question.

Tuffy then?

The problem is dem need to put people in their positions of strength... that is the problem..

yuh have time for people like all him! he only understands cricket, and even for that he is quite ignorant!

The problem is dem need to put people in their positions of strength... that is the problem..
                  That too, but Karl has a point. You cannot play at this level and not prepare while your opponent comes in fully tuned for the match. For example, we will be playing a US side that has just come off two practice matches. We going in without a warm up, except for the real thing against Mexico yesterday.
                  Going into matches without any warm up is like going to exam without preparation. It is a gamble, where you hope the wind will blow in your favor. That is tantamount to courting disaster if you ask me.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

True! When yuh really think about it, we have no business losing by a single goal to Mexico!

Has there been a Jamaica senior team that is as poorly prepared as this one?

Think about what the US team could have practiced, worked on, experimented with in their last two matches against Belgium and Germany?

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                      Sure you not a politician??? Because you answered the question like one them boys on Capital Hill......Maybe I should have said responded to the question, instead of answered the question.
                      ...what's your opinion on Altidore.

Him certainly mek some bad decisions wid di ball fi truut, not very telling of a ballah weh wi expect more from, did look ordinary fi truut.

Originally posted by myYout View Post
                          Him certainly mek some bad decisions wid di ball fi truut, not very telling of a ballah weh wi expect more from, did look ordinary fi truut.
                          I understand what you are saying, MyYout
                          ...but just to give you a more direct look into my thoughts - I really said that he looked special to me...but played - Let me use your word - 'ordinary' save flashes of excellent attitude (contributed - tried to contribute - not only on attack but was also fully committed to defense i.e. complete effort=FULL 100 TEAM) but needs more exposure to quality learning situations.

Look in my opinion as general statement, this is the best 'this TEAM' - hah!! - has played since the start of the Hex. It did not get best result...but as TEAM far, far and away our best showing. The problem - for us, TEAM and Tappa - is, within context of being in the middle of attempting to qualify for Brazil 2014, this TEAM is not where serious administrators would have had it i.e. fully prepared for these Qualifiers, but it is in preparatory/earliest stage of creating TEAM.

Need I say it? ...it is not fair to each player, the technical staff or us (Jamaicans everywhere) for the JFF to do this - (putting us in this competition without a prepared TEAM) - to us.

Additionally=Now I add
                          ...but based on the rapid transformation of the collection of individuals towards TEAM and the current Group standings
                          we are in it!
                          Fact with all its years...let me repeat YEARS of preparation of all our opponents they are not that better than we are at this stage.

Our eyes tell us we could have won in Mexico and our two home matches. Frankly in Costa Rica the TEAM gave subpar physical and mental effort.

So it is not inconceivable that we defeat both USA and Honduras in the coming matches once that upwards curve on improvement continues at the same rate (...that rate will slow but hopefully only to small increments when the TEAM gets to FIFA TOP 30 stage). Surely if this rate of progress continues by the end of these qualifiers we should be the best TEAM in this group...not top of the group we have lost too much way already but we could be best TEAM then.

I am impressed with what Tappa and his technical staff has done. Mostly fitting pieces together...now there has been great work at molding...but in light of number of new faces here...the bulk of teaching to this unit is yet to come.