Showed enough to say - potential upside. Fast! Does good defensive work! ...too often his passes were just poor...
...inexperienced or did not play smart enough. ...but...
The only time Jamaica produce good players a when we have 9 or 10 UB40s on the field, then you hear how we yard players them good. ah bwoy.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
He plays better than one or two of the English forwards and not to mention Jevahn Watson. You are just hating.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Mattocks, Powell, Lynch, etc. is the future of Jamaica's soccer. He should not have been kept out the squad. Mattocks club situation is not the best - I don't "rate" the coach and the senior players seem to have no interest guiding him. If he was at L.A. or with his college coach in Portland, I think he would be further along & keeping him in the ReggaeBoyz would have also helped.
You are perfectly right. I think Portland with Ziggy Smith would also be perfect for him. I don't think any of the Canadian teams are very good for young players who want to establish themselves in the league. They are too bent on wining and believe the best players over 30 and are from some European league.
First is, Mattocks is not a left winger. One of his strength is to run between the backline. He is young and somewhat naïve but very talented.
Hue was played out of position. It is like putting Inesta or Paul Scholes as a second forward. They will get the ball and have to turn because the pass forward is not available. Tappa should have used two forward and explosive wingers and we would be talking different today.
Maudib: The problem is non-preparation!
These young guns can only grow with exposure to quality opponents!
...and the highest level of play is against top international teams. No club plays at the level of Germany, Brazil, Argentina, Croatia, etc. ...and if our RSPL players need 'stepping up' then regular moving amongst...(upwards) against the top 50 FIFA teams is the way to go.
I did not see the game what system and where did mattocks play. Second stop blaming people for Mattocks progress. He did fine last year. wether one rates the coach or not is neither here or there. Mattock has to learn to be a pro and you do that anywhere. He is in a very good situation in Vancouver. if you can only do well where you are cuddle you are not a pro. Just ask Sammi Nassri..
Inesta and Scholes (with Hue) in the same sentence.
Hmmm, while you are at it--why dont you add. Zidane, Xavi, Essien. Lampard , Gerrard. Fabregas et al to the list?
Now you're getting the picture, but I would take out Essien.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015