The coaches should switch to a 3-5-2 system

-------------------------Ricketts--------------------------------------

---Powell-------------Gordon-------------------Mariappa---------------

------------Elliott--------------------Austin----------------------------

-------------------------Hue------------------------------------------

O.Daley------------------------------------------------------- McLeary

---------------R.Johnson-----------J.Beckford--------------------------
    Last edited by Dunny; June 5, 2013, 05:11 PM.

Demar and Taylor are not available.

Originally posted by Me View Post
        Demar and Taylor are not available.
        Thanks boss, changes made!

thanks boss, good side. I don't know if McCleary play the left but if not I think O Daley can run over there so you could make that change or JJ could come into the team. I see where you are going and that is the way I would go too.

I could work with that but I would play Robinson over Beckford. Beckford has not shown me that he's deserving of his inclusion in the squad. He club record is impressive, but his on-the-field presence says absolutely nothing but a waste of a selection.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

thanks boss, good side. I don't know if McCleary play the left but if not I think O Daley can run over there so you could make that change or JJ could come into the team. I see where you are going and that is the way I would go too.
              Demar would be the ideal cndidate at left wingback but he is not available. McLeary is comfortable on either wing. We need to take it to the USA and play like our lives depend on it. Our two home performances were just not good enough.

Theo Robinson - This is a player who is signed by Derby County, but loaned to Huddersfield because he couldn't start there. At Huddersfield he still can't start, because Beckford & Vaughan (who is also eligible for Jamaica) are better & more productive.

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                  Theo Robinson - This is a player who is signed by Derby County, but loaned to Huddersfield because he couldn't start there. At Huddersfield he still can't start, because Beckford & Vaughan (who is also eligible for Jamaica) are better & more productive.
                  I don't know why dem wasting plane fare flying him all over the place for!! If dem a go recruit player they should recruit quality or don't bother!

Do you know what happened with them recruiting Vaughan, who is waaaaaayyy better???

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                      Do you know what happened with them recruiting Vaughan, who is waaaaaayyy better???
                      He is probably too good for us, our Technical Director only have his eyes on mediocre players!

But Dunny, you mentioned in another post that Hue has no impact whatsover on the match.

Than why are you including him in your team? If him ineffective offensively, is he now on your team because of his defensive abilities?

Mediocre players like who?

I remember you saying this is the best bunch of UB40s ever selected for the Boyz. Yuh still think so?

Now you talking sense..

However I would move Phillips into LW.. we need goals now.. I am sure we can find a decent LB that is told to stay at home..

Ryan Johnson can rotate with McLeary on the RW
                            Ryan Johnson can rotate on the bench

But Dunny, you mentioned in another post that Hue has no impact whatsover on the match.

Than why are you including him in your team? If him ineffective offensively, is he now on your team because of his defensive abilities?
                              Has?, don't twist it your way Mo. I said Hue had no Impact on the game against Mexico and that is a fact, we created zero chances from open play. That doesn't mean he can't have an impact against the USA. I am not interested in hype and cheap talk boss. What I want to see is goals and assists and Jamaica at the World Cup, nothing else matters to me. I support the Reggae Boyz and put my weight behind each and every player who represent.

Mediocre players like who?

I remember you saying this is the best bunch of UB40s ever selected for the Boyz. Yuh still think so?
                                Yes I stand by that a hundred percent. Nosworthy, Mariappa, Elliott, McAnuff and Beckford are quality additions to our squad. I hear the Technical Director talking about recruiting more Mediocre Players that are not better than what we already have on our roster. Players of the quality of Nathan Dyer,James Vaughan, Kelvin Wilson and Wayne Routledge is what i want to see or dont bother.