• For the U.S. game:

Continue with the 4 5 1 formation, with the following changes -

Start Miller in goal, as Ricketts seems tired & needs the rest.

In defense - If Taylor is fit start him over Mariappa, as he also needs rest. No other changes necessary.

In midfield - One change: Start Phillips over Hue. Put him in the creative midfield position & play Watson at left wing.

Forward - Start Mattocks as your lone striker.

There you have it. No need to thank me.

you see your name????? Sound like a setup. Come better than that.

Heh, heh.. so rest the candidates of MOM..

Interesting..

Try this instead:

JJ instead of Watson on the right
      Drop Elliot and put on a Defensive Midfielder that can help the defense bring the ball out (McAnuff maybe)
      Phillips on the left wing (he is a credible threat shooting at goal and crossing)
      Beckford/Mattocks as the lone striker (what him a doh pon di left sideline ?)

Tappa you can send me the check after the USA game.

I have no idea what you're talking about. That's the team I think Tappa should use for the U.S. game. What's wrong???

For starter, Watson was the worst player on the field and the worst player for the last 4 games he has played.

Even when Ricketts a dream, he has to start over Miller

Even when Mapp inna straight Jacket, he is the heart and soul of the defense and have to stay.

How you fi make Phillip in the middle when the immediate need is for him to return to his leftback where he is much better than woodbine???

NO!!! That team will not work against the U.S.

WATSON has to play, & it's best to have him on the left wing and play Phillips as the attacking mid. Let McAnuff stay in England to take care of his wife. You can't start J.J., just use him as a 5 - 10 min. sub.

1. Watson will do great if you play him at left wing.
              2. Ricketts NEEDS the rest, and Miller is just as good.
              3. Mariappa is showing some wear & tear, and Taylor can do just as good.
              4. Play Phillips at attacking mid. That's your best option.

As a man who come from the same community as Taylor, know his family and a mi brethren them bring him through the ranks as junior, I will say this "now way is he as good or close to Mapp". Taylor is a good player but not at the level of Mapp. I can see Jermaine starting but not for Mapp or Gordon, Maybe to give them some support.

Watson is just not explosive enough in attack, it doesn't matter where he plays.

Miller has proven to be not as good as Ricketts yet. Ricketts is a top class goalie.

I have no problem playing Phillips as part of the midfield but our leftback is where we are shortest in players.

Why can't that team work ?????

Why does Watson HAVE to play ? What purpose did he serve last game ?

Phillips is not equipped to play from the middle of the field..he needs space to operate.. his distribution skills are limited to crossing and setting up from the wing.

We cannot start JJ ??! Why not ?

In case you missed it.. we have played 4 games and score 1 GOAL.. and that was from a set play !!!!

We have allowed 4 goals from 4 games.. including 2 games against Mexico !! I don't think preventing goals is our major problem !

Do the Math.. we need players that can attack the goal and keep the wingbacks of the opponent at HOME !

We also need 2 players in the middle that can HOLD the ball and distribute it.. one in a forward position (attacking mid) and one working with the defense (defensive Mid) !!

Fundamentals.. this is not Rocket Science.

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                    Continue with the 4 5 1 formation, with the following changes -

Start Miller in goal, as Ricketts seems tired & needs the rest.

In defense - If Taylor is fit start him over Mariappa, as he also needs rest. No other changes necessary.

In midfield - One change: Start Phillips over Hue. Put him in the creative midfield position & play Watson at left wing.

Forward - Start Mattocks as your lone striker.

There you have it. No need to thank me.
                    What di...?

...agree with leaving McAnuff out!
                      Have watch him a lot this EPL season. ...and saw him in our Mexico match. he gives less than full effort. Such a player cannot aid development of TEAM!!!

Ahm.. please see his other post where he puts fun and joke aside..