The whole Jamaican attack.

True!

You say this because you forget this is a team game, every player have d responsibility, o is just one side of the game and when you play superior teams, it is critical that every player can defend there is no exception, no one on the Jamaican team is that talented that they can crawl into the hammock when we are not attacking. This type of star mentality is exactly why we cannot get anywhere in a hard scrabble competition like the hex.

Correct sir, not ongle him but any playah weh wi gi di said role it applies to as well, ah dat most fans fail understand. Dem watch ManU an Sir Alex "di Teacha" but dem nuh recognize dis fact. Ah di bes manager of assigning roles to playahs which fit at dat.

That is when you make sense, Karl. Preach the team aspect of the game because that is really what it is all about.

If unu expect Hue to come on and drop 10 assists that our attackers have to just stick a foot out to, then unu might be waiting for a while.

So this talk about Hue making no impact whatsoever could not be further from the truth. Did he complete his passes? Was he losing the ball to the opponent? Did he support the play?

You cannot be in your right mind and say Maestro (let's call him by his name, dammit!) did not make an impact on the game. Maybe unu need fi watch these matches live, because the people in the stadium appeared to have felt diffferently. Much differently!

What unu want the little general to do? Make a wonder pass thru a sea of green shirts and get the return pass and bury it for a goal?!?!? The time when he could have probably done that, our good friend thought better and passed it to someone else!

Again, I ask, which player on the goddam field displayed a fraction of Maestro's vision, passing range, pass completion as Jermaine Christopher Hue? Him neva score and the team neva score so all of a sudden he made no impact?!?? And unu a walk street when Bellevue nuh lock dung?!?! Joke dis!
            For years you have keep accusing me of making statements I never made. Do you think you should stop?

I suggest you collate all the comments I have made on Hue's contribution in this last game. If you find one reference to his not making an impact or making poor contributions I shall willingly accept your posting same a million times.

Again you gone off the rail. You must ask without going off the chain.

What I am saying is if you going to play Hue in middle in a five midfield, then we have to have other midfielders who can transition fast from defense to Offense. We had none of in Mexico game, other than that we have to use two forward and have Hue behind them.

What I see is Hue have to wait until the rest of midfielder catch with him as he was played very high and the one forward Ryan Johnson was not always available. We had nobody explosive out of midfield or upfront to create chances.

At NO STAGE DID HAVE I EVER SAID USE JJ INSTEAD OF HUE, I HAVE SAID WATSON SHOULDN'T BE ON THE FIELD. WE SHOULD USE TWO FORWARD OR AN EXPLOSIVE MID TO BACK UP HUE AND JOHNSON. I ALSO SAID HUE AND DADA SHOULDN'T BE ON THE FIELD AT THE SAME TIME.

KABEEESH
              Last edited by Assasin; June 6, 2013, 09:19 AM.

"Alvas made some criminal errors of judgment...but what can you expect seeing the coaching at his school and at the National U-17 level."

Dcup shoulda better prepare him. He is now 18, and playing at the under 20 level. LOL
                As I have been preaching - The current school system is CRAP! ...and as I have been preaching PROPERLY RUN SCHOOL SYSTEM ( and that includes the D'Cup league). BETTER TEACHERS AND TEACHING WOULD BETTER PREPARE OUR KIDS for advance to each succeeding next level.

Sass: You and your cohorts deliberate efforts at trying to twist what I am advocating does not make what I am suggesting suddenly become that which you wish it to become.

Karl you mention the under 17 system but Alvas is 18 so it is also a testament on the current school system, no???

I say school system have to be a part of the development but it can't be system for our 18 and 19 year old player.

Karl you mention the under 17 system but Alvas is 18 so it is also a testament on the current school system, no???

I say school system have to be a part of the development but it can't be system for our 18 and 19 year old player.
                    Is that what you were saying?
                    ...if so, you certainly fooled me. I always thought you were saying it is waste to expose the kids to good teaching/coaching at schools.

---

...but accepting this new posture - YES! ...100 hundred times YES!
                    ...and if you do not remember I have posted and written on what needs to be done after "high school" with our young talent. Check the "main site" for my columns. There are a number of routes needing to be developed.

As one person said, Mattocks at one stage ended up in a LB position.
                      How did he get there?
                      Was his being there best for TEAM=a sensible play? ...was he chasing back/pressuring an opponent?

Look he was there for a few minutes=about 1+min(?).

If we watched the Champions League - say Bayern Munich's team it would have been seen that Robben 'played' at left-back from time to time...as to the prolific goal-scorer Thomas Mueller, he was most forward striker, at times a midfielder (on right and on left), defender (and he was great on tackles)...last defender at times...and from start to finish of his matches he never stopped moving and passing/passing and moving='running'=neva buuss!!! Very effective wherever he went on the field.

I am thinking that Thomas Mueller type play/Bayern's type play is a glimpse into the future of football=real total football=where the X1 are each physically super-fit, technically gifted, tactically wonderful...and rotate to all positions as and when needed as the game dictates. Formations are fluid (=from a certain vantage point meaningless).

Just imagine - All coaches - all teams - each is striving for 'perfection'. The ball not being ever lost save at stoppages. We all know the end point - if we then have two perfect teams - just a series of 'perfect plays'! Could there be many 'pass-pass-pass...goal' plays in this new football world?! Would games where 'perfection' is reached be boring???
                      Last edited by Karl; June 6, 2013, 10:38 AM.

And I have always supported you saying the school system need upgrading.
                        We don't need to throw it out.

My big problem with the school systems are
                        1) only a 3 months program
                        2) Too many uncompetitive games for a good team or player, Not until they reach the zones is there any competition.
                        3) Not enough good coaches in the schools
                        4) No school can't prepare a top 17 year old kid for a professional football career.
                        5) Good practice fields are far and few
                        6) The all D/All Manning is picked by ONE COACH
                        7) Too many schools have too little bit of resources

could name more.

[quote=Stonigut;428329]every player have d responsibility,quote]

...so why you and Karl find it so hard to accept that Hue's responsibility on the field is to create and make the passes for our strikers to finish? When Ronaldo was at ManU, he didn't want an opponent to mess up his boots or his hairdo by wasting time chasing down that player. But would you leave him out of your team Stoni? His value to the team, outweighed his defensive skills. I also gave you an example of Paul Scholes as a defensive liability. Karl likes to use Pirlo in his analysis. The last time I saw him playing, was at the last European Championship (since eediat Fox stop showing Italian football). I saw Pirlo playing between the half line and the 18 and dominating. He was as slow as drying paint, and had a slew of workers around him with the eccentric master Ballotelli up front finishing. Every player knew and understood their roles and the team's tactics were built around the little master. Sir Alex Ferguson used no-talented players like John O'Shea, Darren Fletcher, Nicky Butts and others to win championships. He made Valencia, who was leading in goal assists , play in defense; Rooney, who was the team's leading goalscorer play midfield; he used Phil Jones, Rafael and his brother Fabio, established defenders, play midfield and bamboozled the opponents. That, is coaching and building your tactics around players' abilities. Hue is not a defender, why have him chasing down opponents? And I am not saying that he should not tackle, but stop berating the man and trying to get him to play a style that is unnatural to him. His offensive value to the team outweighs his defensive liabilities.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yes Mo, objective and knowledgeable forumites who watch soccer know a good player when they see one, and comment accordingly. However, there are those who are just haters, even when their eyes tell them otherwise.
                            Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
                            Mitty

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                              I can give a non bias view on Jermaine Hue, I am neither pro-Hue or Anti-Hue. I am only interested in a successful Jamaica team regardless who don our colours. Hue is a neat and tidy player but not the mesiah people try to make him out to be. To be honest i was expecting more from him last night. His passing was neat and tidy, however he didn't influence the game whatsoever. Jamaica created zero opportunities from open play. We created more chances in Mexico and Costa Rica without Hue in the team than we did last night. I am not saying Hue shouldn't be in the team i am just saying from my view he didn't make as much of an impact as the hype suggest!
                              Jermaine Hue put the ball right on Ryan Johnson head for our best chance of the game.
                              Hue shook of a Mexican defender and released Watson for what should have been our best chance of the game and Watson ran past the ball.
                              We had a couple other headers on goal coming from his pin point delivery. He did his part, the others did not.

I don't know which Costa Rica game you are talking about. There was Beckford and sheltons chance. We had more chances in this game from Hue creation alone than in the Costa Rica game.

Was not referring to you. Apologise for the mix-up.