Arguments to now put to bed

Alvas gave up on #18 in the 2nd half (45 + 37min) and he was in on goal after a shimmy as was him in goal. #18 blasted over.

Later Alvas was eaten and the opponent had a free run into our penalty-area/goal-area and crossed. The youngsters on the right at the back and the left at the back worked real hard. ...and at times did good defending...but at times were absolutely awful.

Often when they messed up they were bailed out by the defensive unit...of which the center-backs and GK Ricketts were great. Unfortunately once they were not bailed out - Mex 1!!!

If I were Maestro and read the nonsense on this site, I would tell the program to go suck itself.
      Mo, yuh too damn hignarant!
      It is an honor to play for one's country. You like me here would not understand.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I agree with that point about Hue given certain directives,but Dada played his role well.They are both exceptional in my book.

Again the chemistry was lacking ,we need to look at our team,Tappa has to take responsibility with Burrell ,its madness to not have a starting 11 at this stage when we can make 6 changes in 5 months says it all ,in actuality over 11 in a year when you factor in the recent UB40 recruits.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Whatever and however!! We currently score 1 goal every 4 games and give up an average of one per game...can an accountant do the math for me?

You are agreeing to this? -
            one big problem with him is he doesn't support the ball much. There were times when he made a pass and didn't run in to position to support the play or try to get back a pass...he pretty much pass and stop or jog...he needs to pass and run to get a return ball or just to support the play.
            Support what ball?!? When he passes a ball thru traffic for 25 or 30 yards he is to run and support it? Who does that? Iniesta? Fabregas? And I am not saying his work is done once he makes those passes. But we need to talk like wi have some sense and to realise what is happening. If we had a better supporting cast, Maestro would certainly look like the Maestro he is.

When 90% of the perfect passes are lost to the opponents seconds thereafter is not Hue's fault. And you cannot show me one time, not even ONE time when he did not support his shorter passes.

Hue is far from perfect but let's not accuse him of things that he has no business doing, like supporting 30 yard passes!

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
              ...the number 10 came on and in 10 mins looked more effective than Hue did...
              HAHAHHAHAhahahahahahahaHHAAAAHAHAhahahahahAHHAHHAH AHAHAhahahaHAH! Mi cyaan tap laff to rahtid! HAHHHHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAAHHAHHAHAAHAHH AHAHAHA!

Joke dis!

Yuh say yuh done? Yuh hardly even started to mek any sense!

Yuh have to understand something here, Jangle. Karl is the kind of person who characterises what everyone sees as a bad pass from his heroes like Tappa as the fault of the receiver who did not run to where the ball was delivered, even if that meant running into the stands!

Karl will see what he wants to see. Countless times since last night, Karl has said, X player was poor at this and not so good at that, but he had a good game!

On the other hand, he will also say, Y player made some good passes and showed some good touches, but he should not be on the team.

What the phuq!