Arguments to now put to bed

Originally posted by Nemesis View Post
    Hue was our best player last night so either you need to watch the game again or you're being disingenuous.

What we needed was another forward that Ryan Johnson could work off and Hue could aim for. Jermaine made proper decisions but the other guy in attacking midfield Watson kept making the wrong pass almost every time.

Can we get a goal from someone pleaseeeeeee...just one last night and we would have taken a point.
    Hue our best player last night?
    Let us agree that our ideas on quality football differ!

Hue was one of our most effective players last night...

Johnson was not...

I think we both can agree on that...

Hue was one of our most effective players last night...

Johnson was not...

I think we both can agree on that...

Absolutely!

ok boss...mi done...you really want me to name a midfielder who could have done better than Hue???? I really hope you are refering to on Jamaica bench.......the number 10 came on and in 10 mins looked more effective than Hue did...doing what you "geniously" described as a DEFENSIVE MIDFIELDER and transitioned into ATTACKING MIDFIELDER....let's just agree to disagree on Hue

lol ! Dada !

Suh wait.. Dada come on fresh and yuh running a comparison ??

Hue was also on the field then !

Hue place cement on the team based on his performance last night... only you will be left in confusion as to why...

Mi nuh sarry fi yuh.

But he knows the level of football knowledge on this Forum is worse than his defensive skills

Wooiieee

So can we agree then that he should have replaced Hue then and inject the fresher legs?

Funnily...in this game we just saw at least twice Daniel Gordon made precise 40 yards passes!!!

...having said that we were denied an equalizer when Hue's excellent pass (2nd half - 45 + 9 minutes. Hue took corner...ball came back out to him crossed then...) was met by Ryan Johnson (header - granted Johnson had a lot to do to put it on frame) and the Mex goalkeeper puller off a blinder!!!
                  That there 9 times out 10 - GOAL!!!
                  Last edited by Karl; June 5, 2013, 02:52 PM.

Funnily...in this game we just saw at least twice Daniel Gordon made precise 40 yards passes!!!
                    I did not see that. He played very good in defense, but made a few wayward passes. However, I would kill him for those. There is a huge difference with a defender kicking out a ball from the back and it reaching one of his teammates.........well i guess you can call that a pass. Or did he "really" make a pass like how Rio Ferdinand would dribble to the halfline and then make a killer diagonal pass to the winger?
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I did not see that. He played very good in defense, but made a few wayward passes. However, I would kill him for those. There is a huge difference with a defender kicking out a ball from the back and it reaching one of his teammates.........well i guess you can call that a pass. Or did he "really" make a pass like how Rio Ferdinand would dribble to the halfline and then make a killer diagonal pass to the winger?
                      He made too many wayward passes...I can remember 2 in the 2nd half where it was just plain bad passing.

...but he did make those good long passes.
                      Yup...I think he had a very good game.

Not necessarily.. you have to look at the SUM total.. who was talking all those corners at the end ??

Hue might have been told to drop a little deeper to help start the plays while Dada played more attacking...

The reggaeboyz team is weaker when Hue is off the field... Dada is no Jermaine Hue...

That was one of two.. Johnson has another chance from a Hue free kick in the 1st Half.. Johnson did not time the header properly from 6 yards out..

Time? I am looking/checking the tape...and can go 'straight to it'.

Daniel made a couple 'errant' long range passes but made a few good ones too.. on the ground as well.. no boot up innah di air and hope for the best..

He needs to get comfortable working with a midfield player that he can trust..

not sure the exact time... Free kick from about the 45 yard line of Mexico.. from the left wing.. floated into the box.. beautiful...