Arguments to now put to bed

• Arguments to now put to bed

Can we finally move on from Jermaine Hue....the man was completely lost on the field...his ship has sailed. He is playing 8 years too late.

I was Tappa's biggest supporter but it might be time for him to do a serious self evaluation. It come in like the more experience he gets the more he over coaches. It is true that hindsight is 20/20 but you can't win the raffle if you don't buy a ticket. Mexico played 2 forwards De Nigris (striker) Hernandez (center forward). While Jamaica, the home team that is bigger stronger and faster than mexico played 4 defenders 2 defensive midfielders, 2 wingers who had no intention of pushing the ball down the wings that Mexico gave them all night. A 34 year old Jermaine Hue who pretty much marked himself out of the game and a striker who was playing by himself who has a terrible first touch and a rush of blood to the head anytime he is withing 25 yards of the goal.

Jamaica could have easily played a much better game just based off formation and strategy....Panama me a carry now.

Check yuhself again , you just lamented our defensive posture ? do you know if the coach instructed them to play as such on the counter ?

How disingenious can one be ? all those excellent executed corners came off whom ? most of those through balls where our forwards shot into the mexicans came by whom ? where was hue passing from ?

Hue was passing from our 40 to 50 yard line in most cases our forwards and wingers stood stationary in most occasions, that said the biggest question is

How many of those players started together for the 1st time ? 5 regulars so 6 new players graced the field for the 1st time in this leg of the qualification leg , or the 1st time period in some cases .

Check yuh chemistry ! 6 ? Then check yuh coach !

Donovan Ricketts- Regular

Daniel Gordon-New

O'Brian Woodbine-New

Alvas Powell-New--desperation move

Adrian Mariappa-Regular

Marvin Elliott-Regular

Je-Vaughn Watson -New--desperation move

Rodolph Austin -Regular

Jermaine Hue--New--desperation move

Garath McCleary-Regular

Ryan Johnson -Regular

Substitutes
    Darren Mattocks-New--desperation move

Jermaine Beckford

Keanmar DaleyNew--desperation move
    Last edited by Sir X; June 5, 2013, 07:45 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
      Can we finally move on from Jermaine Hue....the man was completely lost on the field...his ship has sailed. He is playing 8 years too late.

I was Tappa's biggest supporter but it might be time for him to do a serious self evaluation. It come in like the more experience he gets the more he over coaches. It is true that hindsight is 20/20 but you can't win the raffle if you don't buy a ticket. Mexico played 2 forwards De Nigris (striker) Hernandez (center forward). While Jamaica, the home team that is bigger stronger and faster than mexico played 4 defenders 2 defensive midfielders, 2 wingers who had no intention of pushing the ball down the wings that Mexico gave them all night. A 34 year old Jermaine Hue who pretty much marked himself out of the game and a striker who was playing by himself who has a terrible first touch and a rush of blood to the head anytime he is withing 25 yards of the goal.

Jamaica could have easily played a much better game just based off formation and strategy....Panama me a carry now.
      Everyone in the stadium, and I mean EVERYONE, thought Hue had an outstanding game. People were saying, just give him the damn ball!

So, let's put some another argument to bed:

Culture Sound, Karl and Stonigut either don't understand football or have something against Maestro.

Its getting ridiculous now , our forwards in fact people got chances , The mex keeper was good , Talk about the schuffling of players , i dont think the players know whom will be playing next game except the G.K , Austin Elliot, Marippa and Mcleary .

Why are they trying to shoot in walls , instead of a simple passsss

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Its getting ridiculous now , our forwards in fact people got chances , The mex keeper was good , Talk about the schuffling of players , i dont think the players know whom will be playing next game except the G.K , Austin Elliot, Marippa and Mcleary .
          If I were Maestro and read the nonsense on this site, I would tell the program to go suck itself. But he knows the level of football knowledge on this Forum is worse than his defensive skills, so he continues to do his thing.

Thank you, Maestro!

Some comments on this Mexico game and moving forward -

The point on this not being a TEAM has been made all night...and that point is bang on.

That the potential is there for great TEAM was there for all to see.

The context of extremely few preparatory matches...really inadequate time to build TEAM:

It is no fault of the players why they were not prepared/feed a steady diet of international matches before this Hex set of qualifiers commenced. It is also no fault of the coach.

- Having said the above based on what I have seen since these qualifiers the coach and his TEAM have done a good job so far. They are on the way to TEAM - (Bwoy in light of each players individual performce - the sum of the parts could have given us more as TEAM) - but will they make it?

Time is short and the number of matches left to be played in this Hex must all be played within the next 4 months.

Will we qualify for World Cup 2014?
            We are still in with a chance.

If I were Tappa I would roll the dice again - Play with these same players:

GK- Donovan Ricketts; Defenders – Adrian Mariappa, Daniel Gordon, Midfielders – Rodolph Austin, Marvin Elliot, Garath McCleary, Je-Vaughn Watson, Jermaine Hue; Forward – Ryan Johnson...

...do not have the answers for playing or replacing these 2 - Alvas Powell & O'Brian Woodbine??? Do we have any better players...more accomplished players to fit in here?

I would not have taken off Ruddy Austin. In the context of rolling the dice, I would have sent on Jermie Lynch [powerful right foot (preferred foot), powerful shot on left, excellent header at goal] for Ryan Johnson (was not up to his usual self).

All things being equal in our next game - If changes have to be made...note in this Mexico game we could have been 2 - 1 up...and the two wing backs are having excellent game then the subs would again be as suggested above.

...but no 2 games are the same...

'The TEAM' put in a much improved performance...but still it was not a TEAM!!! Do we have the time to build TEAM?

No two ways around it the JFF has once again failed to see "The game within the game!" - http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/views.as...aration&id=227
            Last edited by Karl; June 5, 2013, 08:21 AM.

Hue was our best player last night so either you need to watch the game again or you're being disingenuous.

What we needed was another forward that Ryan Johnson could work off and Hue could aim for. Jermaine made proper decisions but the other guy in attacking midfield Watson kept making the wrong pass almost every time.

Can we get a goal from someone pleaseeeeeee...just one last night and we would have taken a point.

You are on crack.

Jermaine Hue cement him place pon the field last night and made the selection committee look fools.

Now they need to understand the forwards.

Ryan Johnson CANNOT play single holding forward for the Reggaeboyz. That is a waste. He cannot play there if he is on the field.

We need to find 2 wingbacks that understand how to defend the wing.. SOON !

Which through balls? Anybody with 4+ years of football training can cross a ball 40 yards in the air with 5 teammates in the box who are all taller than the defenders...no disrespect still you are just a Hue fan and will find every reason to prove his worth.

Answer this question...how many times you see Austin in the Defensive third fighting for possession and being able to be in the attacking half will Hue is puffing around the field trying to out run is shadow...reality is reality big man...the ship has sailed. Maddest thing is Whitmore played him for 90 mins

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
                    no disrespect still you are just a Hue fan and will find every reason to prove his worth.
                    Perhaps! But what is clear is that you are a hayter and if Hue scored a hat-trick last night you would have been absent from this Forum for days!

Hue had a pretty good game last night, better than most.....HE needs to improve his game though..one big problem with him is he doesn't support the ball much. There were times when he made a pass and didn't run in to position to support the play or try to get back a pass...he pretty much pass and stop or jog...he needs to pass and run to get a return ball or just to support the play.
                      Players comments:
                      Darren Mattocks -seemed way out of his leaque..too hype
                      Beckford - Still don't see what he brings over shelton
                      Johnson - Love his aerial abilities but he can't play by himself...he needs support
                      Mariappa - We need another two like him..desperately need back Nosworthy
                      Woodbine - Played decent.....good attacking skills but caught out a few times well.
                      Powell - You could see the immaturity - he tried though
                      J Watson - why is he even in the squad
                      Austin and Elliot...contained but your only gonaa get one thing from them...defence...we need austin to push a little more
                      McCleary - still not convinced but he played better yesterday compared to other times I've seen him

not a hater...just a realist...normally when a team plays 5 midfielders that is either their strength or they are trying to hide a weakness...in this case it would have been Hue's lack of fitness but they more exposed him than anything else. Real talk for Hue to score a hat-trick the whole system would have to be different and I wouldn't have been absent I would more be praising Whitmore for his maturity as a coach to put the players in the positions where they can best be used. Maybe in a parallel universe #ShrugShoulders...
                        For Hue to be effective he has to be surrounded by at least 1 work horse that will get the ball and place it on his foot to distribute...Jamaica wasn't doing that yesterday

That is all I was saying...the man was chasing his shadow...any decent midfielder could do what he did...I was expecting more in terms of fitness and aggressiveness to take the ball

As a coach, I would rather have an attack dog playing beside a one-footed Paul Scholes that to see him going in for a tackle. There are many "decent" midfielders in the world who cannot drop a 40 yard pass on a dime like Paul Scholes or a Jermaine Hue. A reverse pass that had the ball slicing through 3 players and finding its mark like the one Hue made last night is what he brings to the team. That is a gift from God. A decent midfielder would not even attempt such an audacious pass. The 60 yard pass from his own half that found Dane Richards in the Antigua game is akin to the Rooney pass to RVP. On a bigger stage he would be heralded as the genius that he is.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Name the midfielder that could do what he did....

Take your time..

Wheh you mean TAKE the ball ??

He is an ATTACKING MIDFIELDER.

What you are looking for is a DEFENSIVE MIDFIELDER who can control and distribute from our middle third guh find dat player and LEFF HUE fi duh him ting !!