Boss ah true yuh nuh know too much ball expert deh yaad. That's the problem.
sad lost but the team look pretty decent
Many hatred will pick away to justify why they think Hue should not play. I tried watching the game as objectively as possible and I think he cannot play in this team because our forwards are not intelligent enough. Iniesta would look ineffective with our forwards. There's a gulf of difference between Chicharito and say Ryan Johnson in knowing how to run into space behind defenders. Many time I see Hue gets the ball, looks up, sees no runners and have to turn back the ball. We dwell on the ball and are slow to make runs. This comes down to the coach. We are doomed. Our forwards stand and wait before they make runs.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Hue was playing too advance. We needed two strikers. It is easy to mark one striker when you have three defenders. Hue should be a midfielder not playing off the striker. We went in the game too timid. Watson should have sat and Beckford should have started. He showed some good runs when he came on.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Jawge View PostHow many warm up matches Ja played prior to going in the Azteca? 6,9 or 12? You let me know.
How many matched did they play before the Azteca game? You cannot be serious! Did you really think we could replicate that performance without playing together to get our game right? For players to understand their teammates and have an idea what to do when they have the ball, do you think they get this by osmosis?
If you ask me, I think they have done well for what they were given to work with. The only thing we are doing differently from the days of grabbing a side days before matches is to be drafting some professionals instead of using men who were putting in full time 8 hour work on their jobs.
There is so much wrong with this picture, but if you cannot see it, it is pointless me continuing this discussion."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Agreed! I think we have the material to mold into a good team. Time and money to get it done is the problem."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Assasin View Postespecially in the second half. Bwoy I can't see why Tappa like Jevaghn Watson so at all. I think we should have started Beckford.
Other than that if this team was together for a few more games them coulda do some damage.
Karl Alvas have no business playing Dcup football. The youth certainly belong.
You are joking...that was awful...but showed great POTENTIAL for developing into TEAM!!!
Alvas Powell?
Which one was Alvas...I hope it was not either of the wing-backs? They by dereliction of duty set up at least 3 good Mexican scoring chances. ...remember they were supposed to be playing for the REGGAE BOYZ?
..and they made other massive errors! ...but I cannot go through that tonight."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Jawge View PostBossman it nuh matter where him go . It done already the maestro run out ah gas, Austin desperestely a try rescue di game ; him get pull (plus to me Austin was play better than the maestro). Di game done decide already the rest was just details and mop up.
Originally posted by Jangle View PostMany time I see Hue gets the ball, looks up, sees no runners and have to turn back the ball. We dwell on the ball and are slow to make runs. This comes down to the coach. We are doomed. Our forwards stand and wait before they make runs.
For someone who was "shut down" he had an uncanny ability to complete the tightest of passes. Time and time again!
I remember two bad passes from Maestro and they were long passes where he probably had tons of time to make them. But we will always find away to blame the best player we have had for the last 10 years.
Time for Hue to tell us what to do with our mothers.
Seek to cast your blame elsewhere ,Hue certainly was not the problem,his play was exceptional.
You bias is magnifying your stupidity.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
X, I can understand if dem say Hue was no Iniesta, but where was everyone else?!? Where were those battle-hardened UB40s? Where were the box-to-box generals? Where were the speedsters who would lock down the passing lanes in a flash?
Hue is and could not be the problem. Recognise greatness amongst unuself when unu see it because we will never see a genius like that again in Jamaica colours for another generation!
So Hue disappeared for the last 20 minutes, you say. Even if that were true, what happened for the first 70?
And what did the other players do for the 90, them and their young under 30 bodies?!?! Did they close down lanes fast enough? Could anyone of them make a forward pass that threatened anyone?
Bad mind is the worse disease. All Jamaicans should be vaccinated. Hue had an excellent game. Another thing, the coaches should tell Gordon that when he gets the ball he should find somebody who actually knows how to pass and give the ball to him. If a local player made those bad passes he would be crucified. That being said other than his passing he played good defensively.
Any local player stand up in defense the way how Gordon stand up, certainly in every starting 11. Gordon play an excellent game. You think it is easy to make all the accurate passes playing in your first game in a new team???
I certainly hope our home grown defenders watching him and Mapp, to see how the thing is done.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.