• Jamaica starting XI vs Mexico

Reggae Boyz’ starting XI for their crucial World Cup qualifier:
    GK- Donovan Ricketts; Defenders – Adrian Mariappa, Daniel Gordon, Alvas Powell, O’Brian Woodbine; Midfielders – Rodolph Austin, Marvin Elliot, Garath McCleary, Je-Vaughn Watson, Jermaine Hue; Forward – Ryan Johnson.

lol ! woiee !

Di two top striker start pon di bench..

nice !

Who Hue gwine pass tuh ?

lol ! woiee !

Di two top striker start pon di bench..

nice !

Who Hue gwine pass tuh ?

as Karl wanted in a post sometime ago, HIMSELF and then score !!

sabotage them a sabotage Hue now !!!

did you see any practice session SICKKO? if so...how is Ryan's form?

Ryan Johnson should be on the left where Watson will be playing and put Beckford up top, to wear down the defenders, before him release Mattocks !!

seems like more of a defensive team, to clog up the wide areas, and then play on the counter....problem is we have no "speed over ground" up top.
          Last edited by Twan; June 4, 2013, 05:17 PM.

yuh start wid di almshouse ahready.....

If this is the line-up then it looks like they are playing for a 0-0 half-time score. and hoping to turn on the offense in the second half via offensive substitutions.
              I guess we can draw and ugly-ball our way to Brazil. A new strategy. Why play Hue with primarily defensive minded players around him? I hope to god I am wrong.

Muadib, assassin & Lazie I hold unuh responsible fi this(somebody have fi get blame).

yuh start wid di almshouse ahready.....
                me ? mi nuh name Tappa or Montesso TD.

No i did not see any sessions but I have no issues with Johnson's inclusion after the other striker went back home; I think Ryan has something to prove and he did get into scoring chances in the first game

yuh name Skengy ?

Very, very interesting that JaVaughn Watson is back...Jermaine Hue is starting and Alvas Powell is starting/playing.

I do not wish to say anything other than:
                      a) I would start Jermaine Hue or Jermie Lynch (a roll of the dice) up front!!!

b) Glad to see Ryan Johnson back in. He should, if available, be one of the 'must play'.

c) Bruce: I shall be watching your Daniel Gordon in anticipation of hopefully good game.

d) Praying for a REGGAE BOYZ win!!!
                      Last edited by Karl; June 4, 2013, 06:00 PM.

So who will be playing left-wing. I thought that would be perfect for Ryan, in this situation, since he is a worker & has played on the left as a back and winger. With his experience & defensive capabilities he could help Powell, as well as provide some offense.

a) I would start Jermaine Hue or Jermie Lynch (a roll of the dice) up front!!!
                          This move would make no footballing sense at all. We would only be playing Hue for playing Hue's sake as the man is not s striker or forward. He is a play-maker who ccan supply the passes to forwards so they can score. It is either you play Hue in the middle, or you continue keeping him on he bench.

Still surprised that Watson, the man who was called in as a last minute replacement made the first team cut. Interesting. . .
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                            If this is the line-up then it looks like they are playing for a 0-0 half-time score. and hoping to turn on the offense in the second half via offensive substitutions.
                            I guess we can draw and ugly-ball our way to Brazil. A new strategy. Why play Hue with primarily defensive minded players around him? I hope to god I am wrong.

Muadib, assassin & Lazie I hold unuh responsible fi this(somebody have fi get blame).

hehehehe!!!

Interesting yuh call it...

Mi call it twilight zone !