Montesso laments limited growth in Jamaica's football

Man dem all have Academy JUST for Goalkeepers....

<VollSports has become the Marketing Partner for the football Academy Solo Para Porteros PTY in an aim to join forces and continue the development of Panamanian football. The agreement sets VollSports in charge of generating diverse campaigns, events and various activities to boost the growth of the Academy and support the specialized football work that has been incorporated in the training of young and talented goalkeepers.>

Keep on Yapping !

At 12 we have the goalkeepers’ wrists measured so we know what height they’re going to be. If they’re not going to hit 6ft, they’re not going to make it professionally and you could waste a few years and hopes finding out.

Karl there is no school in Jamaica that is prepared to take 18 and 19 year old players to the next level. NONE.
        Define school?

btw - Two questions:
        When do you think you started preparation for your career?
        When do you wish our kids to start preparation for their careerS? ..and for a career in football?

I do not think you could be asking if our preparatory, primary or high schools take in players at 18 or 19 to the "next level"...matters not the heights? ...such a question is a red herring...as otherwise it is silly!!!

<The focus in youth development right now is based around the concept of 10,000 hours. It has become the magical number in developing elite athletes and the work by Ericsson seems to hold true to a certain extent. The difficulty in football, especially in England, is that many players struggle to get even near 4,000 by the time they are 16, a long way off from the holy grail of 10,000. This is having a major effect on the lack of players becoming elite footballers in this country.>

So PE is bout 1 hr.. dat is about 10,000 PE class by 16.. (assuming is juss football dem a play)

Soo.. 10,000 days.. dat work out to be 27 years undah Karl mogel... dem woulda haffi repeat nuff time.. and shave regular !

<The focus in youth development right now is based around the concept of 10,000 hours. It has become the magical number in developing elite athletes and the work by Ericsson seems to hold true to a certain extent. The difficulty in football, especially in England, is that many players struggle to get even near 4,000 by the time they are 16, a long way off from the holy grail of 10,000. This is having a major effect on the lack of players becoming elite footballers in this country.>

Tap di yapping !

Man dem all have Academy JUST for Goalkeepers....

<VollSports has become the Marketing Partner for the football Academy Solo Para Porteros PTY in an aim to join forces and continue the development of Panamanian football. The agreement sets VollSports in charge of generating diverse campaigns, events and various activities to boost the growth of the Academy and support the specialized football work that has been incorporated in the training of young and talented goalkeepers.>

Keep on Yapping !

Mi belly! (Where the hell has Tilla hidden that laff pon back emoticon?)

So what do you think the specialization in our schools on say, Math doing?
              A Math academy relevant to those specializing in Math?

...what would the culling within a school of that school's say 10 gifted 1st formers goalkeepers called if given specialized goalkeeping instructions?

No wonder some of your thinking on Jamaica's politics is so tunnel vision. Free yourself from mental slavery!!! Transfer the *little (knowledge you have) you know.

*You do realize that what each of know is in the grand scheme of available knowledge can be help as on a 'pin's head' 'many times over'?

um.. suh dem gwine tek dem GSAT and pass fi Goalkeeping High school ?

lol ! woiee !!

Tek time deh.. mi ah beg yuh !

Yuh have some hours.. 10,000 to be exact to deal wid below... dat yuh fi focus pon trying to spin..

...what would the culling within a school of that school's say 10 gifted 1st formers goalkeepers called if given specialized goalkeeping instructions?
                  Dem measure dem wrist yet?

use any definition you want. Include all the colleges too.