Who will be playing the left back position for

• Who will be playing the left back position for

the ReggaeBoyz, & are they better than Shaun Francis or Lance Laing?

Can someone explain why neither of these 2 players, both natural left backs, were called for the THFC game, since Phillips was out for your next 2 WCQ games?

Shaun Francis just came back from injury this year. The coaches said they were looking at him. As for Laing what is he doing these days? I know he has been called to the squad before so it could be a case of the coach not rating him.

So who will be used at left back for the next 2 games?

what position Alvas play? he has been in the program for a while. If he plays leftback, he could be a surprise at the senior level. It is just whether the coach have enough faith inna him ala Bibbi, it is just a matter of what the coach thinks.

Tappa and the Technical Director have it all figured out, don't worry bout left back!

Lance Laing? Was called to the squad after his stellar play in the lower US divisions and played the worst game I have seen a left back play for the National team since the 90s. Seemed like he was unable to cope with occasion.

Woodbine is the most natural left back in the current squad.

We have a lot of substandard left backs who are all basically the same level players (Jamaican local league/USL level). They include Andrae Campbell, Stephen Deroux, Lance Laing, Troy Smith, Francis.

They have all been pretty underwhelming.

I thought Woodbine was a right back.

He can also play on the left and has played left back for Jamaica.

Ok.....Thanks for the info.

With the injuries, who would you play at left back & right back for the upcoming games?

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                    Ok.....Thanks for the info.

With the injuries, who would you play at left back & right back for the upcoming games?
                    Powell will start at RB, and Woodbine at LB.

Are you asking to see who Landon/Beasley will be up against ?

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                      Powell will start at RB, and Woodbine at LB.

Are you asking to see who Landon/Beasley will be up against ?
                      Landon is not in their team. And Beasley plays left back.

Klinsman is who I'm more concerned about. I'm not very confident with team for the next 2 games.

I would switch to a 3-5-2/5-3-2 for the two home games (only because the size of our pitch means there aren't large gaps) and play Daley and Woodbine on the flanks. That is extremely unlikely to happen.