Starting 11 for Mex

• Starting 11 for Mex

Emphasis on defense, counter attack and passing out of the counter.

4-5-1 or more 4-2-3-1

Back four. Elliott-Gordon-mariappa-Powell

Elliott gives us some added teeth in the back and Gordon also possibly gives us passing options to initiate the attack on the counter from the back.

Dm. ----------Austin---------Taylor or Williams
    whoever is on their game more at this point.

Attacking/ flank mid
    Ryan Johnson------------Watson-----------mcleary

Forward
    Beckford or mattocks

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
    Emphasis on defense, counter attack and passing out of the counter.

4-5-1 or more 4-2-3-1

Back four. Elliott-Gordon-mariappa-Powell

Elliott gives us some added teeth in the back and Gordon also possibly gives us passing options to initiate the attack on the counter from the back.

Dm. ----------Austin---------Taylor or Williams
    whoever is on their game more at this point.

Attacking/ flank mid
    Ryan Johnson------------Watson-----------mcleary

Forward
    Beckford or mattocks
    You forgot one, Divine Intervention cause it appears this team cyaan score in a brothel on a free for all day.

Lazie, I see you are making experience get the better of hope.

Which Powell is that? Couldn't be Alvas Powell. Yuh going to give an 18 year old local player who has never seen snow that responsibility?!?!

and which Taylor is that?

I wouldah gi di yout a chance ah di right back fi real. Simoes launch BiBi inna di said way.

The Correct Quote IS:

You forgot one, Divine Intervention cause it appears this team cyaan score in a brothel on a free for all day.

This team couldn't score in a brothel with a wad of USD $100 bills.

Any Starting 11 list that don't have Hue in the middle can use fi toilet paper.. once it pass bureau of standards...

Hold on.. Watson ?!

How often yuh bun weed ?

dat mi a seh..watson starting? to do what, why?

Ballzy move using young Powell.

I am sure MexTico knows that they will be facing a 'different' team this time. That this is the biggest game Powell will be playing. Someone mentioned that Gardners started off the same.

Mexico loves to use the entire width of the field. I am sure they will be targeting Powell as the 'weak point'. Hopefully, he is playing at home so he is not likely to be intimidated.

Very best of luck to the entire squad. Their next 2 games will be against the #1 and #2 teams in CONCACAF.

Are you saying that lazie frequents brothels?!!

you know that we playing on the saucer at Stadium right? Not the big field up at Azteca.

Time to step up, enough talking plus we don't have anyone significantly better. This is it, time to put all the marbles in the dirt and make a stand. I fought with myself on putting in Hue but just couldn't pull the trigger on the gap in the middle on the d side. Watson can work the middle hard on the d and make more than sufficient passes on the break or hold the ball long enough and make the pass, much more fight in his game.

Evan

Plug up the middle, frustrate the mex attack, he is also god on the counter, good ball carrier and holder, more than sufficient passer, all in all brings more to the middle against what will be a rabid mex attack.