Tenk yuh, sah!
    How quickly Jangle has forgotten...???

The sad thing is, if Hue is ever used in this campaign, if he doesn't produce wonders and miracles, our Karls and Stonis will be saying, see I told you he could not operate at this level. Nevermind that he would be operating at such extreme pressure to want to make sure that every time he touches the ball he creates a goal-scoring opportunity.
      I never said he could not operate at the higher levels. I said as he currently plays/they way he is playing he cannot...but I have always said he has the goods to so do. He needs to stop listening to the people who feed him fart about his current effort is the greatest thing since slice bread and put in the effort to be a more effective player.

It is all about the TEAM and not self. If he gets through his head and forget the rest of the crap...surprise! ...he shall reap his rewards!!!

Thank you.

Him need fi guh get di leather dats all. Him strengths are long pass and through ball. Wi jus need to play to di man strengths dats it, wi know him ability derefore di instructions is any long ball from deep should be played by who di bes long passer pan di team if him available fi get di ball; inna di attacking third any through ball should be played by di said playah if available. Suh him need fi guh get di ball, or hah some one fi get it an gi di ballah. Alvas Powell I would start di yout everytime, kah him hah di quality more dan all who play di right back ahready.

My opinion is erroneous? You are funny fi true!
            You can come better than that Karl.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by Twan View Post
              RUX ??? Dem man deh play in snow and hail, battling the elements..... Man like Jobi is trained in the art of hand to hand combat... Yuh nuh see him stats !!

I just wanted to see if his jump him jump ship....coz him was not injured at the end of the season, unless him fall outta bed...
              woooiieee

The difference between Tappa and Hue when we would resort to our big kick is that Hue will actually start the play from his own 18. To my memory, Tappa was content to see the ball float over his head.

Certainly not true. He got cursed for dropping deep and not letting the defenders make a longer pass. When he got sent away, it became quite clear why those players shouldn't have been making those passes.

No need fi compare Tappa and Hue. Just give the man a run, the man deserve even a few minutes pon the pitch.

I queried Jermaine Hue, another crowd favourite, being given limited playing time. He feels Hue is a good player who can "create damage" when he has the ball, but who needed to do some work when he doesn't have it. Mattocks has been mysteriously left out since impressing in the home game against the USA, but it appears that he is once again in the coach's good books. He was extremely impressed with Mattocks in the game against Tottenham Hotspur which we drew 0-0, and I feel he might start him come next Tuesday.
                    cont http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...cleisure3.html

That's the Tappa I can remember HL. I remember how the coaches still gave him game for Jamaica when he was playing nothing. He was not that fortunate at Livingston as they benched his ass.

Have to admit thought that when he was good he was good. That period was pre 1998 and up to the 1998 WC. He played a few good games for Swansea too in the 3rd div.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

That's the Tappa I can remember HL. I remember how the coaches still gave him game for Jamaica when he was playing nothing. He was not that fortunate at Livingston as they benched his ass.

Have to admit thought that when he was good he was good. That period was pre 1998 and up to the 1998 WC. He played a few good games for Swansea too in the 3rd div.
                        Tappa played for Hull not Swansea. And he also played many good games post 98.

Yeah he was very good in the Gold Cup following the world cup.