Theodore Whitmore on the sports desk

[QUOTE=Plush;426870]
    It might be good that McAnuff is gonna be out..will force Tappa to do something different[/QUOT

McAnuff is out ??

Originally posted by Plush View Post
      Stupidest reasons if I ever heard of one....Are we sayinf Hue is not trying or he is deliberatey not doing what the coach is asking? IF it's the latter, why bother call him?
      And if he is really trying but not there yet...why the hell not play him especially since there is no one there half as good as he is...even at half pace. madness.

It might be good that McAnuff is gonna be out..will force Tappa to do something different
      Think!
      ...rationally!

Do you think we would have a chance playing our coming matches with 10 players v our opponents 11 players?

I would hope you will answer - NO!
      Madness that!

Do you think 11 players with Hue type play could 'run out' for us in each of our coming matches and have us qualify for Brazil 2014?

I would hope you would say, NO!

...OK...you do consider what we lose on the defensive side or on attack when Hue is not always moving and releasing the ball quickly 90+% of the time he receives the ball?

Boss - There is no disagreement on my part on what Hue can do in terms of passing and creation of goal-scoring opportunities. So do not even go there as Mosiah so illogically does.

Boss, rid yourself of the one or two passes Hue makes in a game that gives us a chance to score a goal...and think on what he does for the other 89+minutes he is on the field and what contribution he makes to the TEAM during those 89+ minutes! Trust me, the TEAMs we shall meet will not be playing 'fool-fool' during those 89+ minutes.

It is not hard to apply logic and 'see' that a player who makes two or so great goal-scoring chances will appear fantastic when the opposition is so inept that even if paid to score they cannot. When the opposition is good quality only supplying those two or so passes a game will not help our cause.

Another thing for you to think on: How many of those killer passes will Hue have to make before we can reasonable expect a goal?

Think!

Another thing for you to think on: How many of those killer passes will Hue have to make before we can reasonable expect a goal?
        So its Hue's fault that the other players waste the opportunities that he creates for them ?

Maybe him must pass it to himself and then score ??

Yuh caaan mek joke eeenh.......

Yuhseeit!

I was wondering what was Karl actually saying. Because we have some rux forwards who won't make use of Maestro's excellent passes, then no need to have Maestro on the field?!?

Yuhseeit!

I was wondering what was Karl actually saying. Because we have some rux forwards who won't make use of Maestro's excellent passes, then no need to have Maestro on the field?!?
              but is JOBI really out of the squad ? is he injured ?

so how him get injured now when he finished the season FIT?
              did he injure his ankle, pull a muscle when he jumped ship ?

Karl, the way you are talking about Hue makes him look really bad and that's my whole point.....why bother invite him ifhe is that bad....Many of the players who we play are not doing the basic things...Austin, Mcanuff. McCleary, etc..I'm sure we can all say many a times and in different games we have seen where they either held on to the ball too much, didn't support the play, make bad passes, etc.
                I'm trying to figure which Hue Tappa is talking about and which Hue is so poor that he can't be played...
                IS this the same Hue that when our back was agaiinst the wall and we were in a must win situation and needed goals galore we not only called him to the squad but gave him a starting role?
                This same hue is not even worth a crappy 10 minutes?

I'm not in anway a Hue advocate..All I say is make a decision and stop jumping all over the place and givng stupid reasons... Given what was done with Hue in the Antigua match and his performance then, I don't see how Tappa can justify the man not even being used as a sub..that's madness.

Thought I heard Tappa said McAnuff might be out for personal reasons

A say rux and yuh tink bout Jobi? Dat not nice!

I don't know what his story is. Hardly care, to be honest!

A say rux and yuh tink bout Jobi? Dat not nice!

I don't know what his story is. Hardly care, to be honest!
                    RUX ??? Dem man deh play in snow and hail, battling the elements..... Man like Jobi is trained in the art of hand to hand combat... Yuh nuh see him stats !!

I just wanted to see if his jump him jump ship....coz him was not injured at the end of the season, unless him fall outta bed...

Originally posted by Plush View Post
                      Karl, the way you are talking about Hue makes him look really bad and that's my whole point.....why bother invite him ifhe is that bad....Many of the players who we play are not doing the basic things...Austin, Mcanuff. McCleary, etc..I'm sure we can all say many a times and in different games we have seen where they either held on to the ball too much, didn't support the play, make bad passes, etc.
                      I'm trying to figure which Hue Tappa is talking about and which Hue is so poor that he can't be played...
                      IS this the same Hue that when our back was agaiinst the wall and we were in a must win situation and needed goals galore we not only called him to the squad but gave him a starting role?
                      This same hue is not even worth a crappy 10 minutes?

I'm not in anway a Hue advocate..All I say is make a decision and stop jumping all over the place and givng stupid reasons... Given what was done with Hue in the Antigua match and his performance then, I don't see how Tappa can justify the man not even being used as a sub..that's madness.

Thought I heard Tappa said McAnuff might be out for personal reasons
                      Preface: I am not saying Hue is poor technically or tactically. I am saying and have been saying for a long time that he is bad for us at level above 2nd formers (pre-CONCACAF Hex) at the rate he provides support (attack & defense) and length of time on the ball.

On the matter of number of 'killer passes' needed to give TEAM great chance of conversion - Just think on our players conversion rate and that provides answers.

Jack Wilshere is a creative passer - How many 'killer passes' did he make last season? How many resulted in goals?

Do not think the response should be, "Jack should pass to himself" or "It is not Jack's fault that each did not result in a goal". Surely the aim is wins? ...right?

...but then I know that response about Hue should pass to himself or it is not his fault, was a joke! Whenever Hue is mentioned that fits a Mosiah-type reasoned response!!! sigh?!

He just will not be allowed the time at this higher level as either he will be 'starved' of the ball (passes to him cut out as his movement is not swift enough) or too often his passes will not give our other players time to use as they wish/team needs as they will be closed down as too many of the passes will be telegraphed...

First, my guess: I think in Tappa's mind it is a toss up between him and Keammar Daley to start.

Second: Tappa wants 'more' from Hue. ...and he thinks he can possible get that 'more'. ...and thus Hue is still in the squad.

Finally: Oh hell - I have already explained why I think it is a great risk playing him at this level - much higher than the previous elimination group in which Antigua-Barbuda was beaten 4 - 2.

btw - Would you say he exclusion of Shelton and Dane Richards gives a 'look-in' on quality play Tappa seeks.

If Jobi is out I do not think we lose anything. He was always playing at half-speed/effort for us and his EPL team. Fact is, if a player is brought in who gives more effort our TEAM will be the stronger for the switch.
                      Last edited by Karl; May 28, 2013, 06:30 PM.

he is now on hitz @ http://radiohitz92fm.com/tv

News from the training ground of the Reggae Boyz is that Alfredo Montesso is the new Technical Director! according to HITZ

What so who was it before ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Tappa - Said on Klas that young Gamma would be the one giving instructions as it relates to his scouting of the opponent.

Tappa at his peak had a very good work rate; so he should know what he is looking for..
                                HL fyi you are completely wrong with this statement. Tappa's work rate at his peak was worse than the mythical Hue's laziness. Tappa would slow down the game every time he collected a pass and many of his passes were backwards or lateral. He did have that ability to make the killer pass but he was certainly no box-to-box midfielder that he demanding from Hue. Time, the fact that he scored two goals at the world cup and nostalgia have embellished Tappa's reputations. I remember the days pre-98 when sitting in the sun hot of the bleachers, nuff man used to cuss nuff bloodclath when Tappa got the ball. I always preferred Hector Wright who was a more talented version of Rudi Austin.
                                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015