Middle Eastern Consortium Plan £1.5 Billion Arsenal Bid

• Middle Eastern Consortium Plan £1.5 Billion Arsenal Bid

Reports are circulating around the media that a powerful Middle Eastern investment group are preparing a gargantuan £1.5 billion takeover bid for Arsenal.

It is believed that the consortium group, which consists of wealthy investors from both Qatar and the United Arab Emirates, have been putting together the audacious offer for the last four months.

The Sun suggests the group are now ready to table their bid to majority shareholder Stan Kroenke within the next few weeks and aim to take Arsenal to the top, competing for the Premier League and Champions League season after season after season. It is understood the investors will offer the American Tycoon £20,000 per share for his 66.64% stake in the north London club.

If Kroenke decides to accept the proposed offer then he would pocket around £350 million in profit. In addition, the same offer will be made to the second highest shareholder, Alisher Usmanov, who holds 29.11%, if Kroenke agrees to sell.

The takeover group want to buy all the shares, thus control the club fully. However, if Usmanov decides not to sell then they could be willing to work with the Uzbek-born Russian business magnate, as he also wants change at the club.

If they are successful with their bid, then the Middle Eastern party also plan to clear any debts that the club may have, make sufficient funds available for potential transfers, keep hold of the big-name players, and slash ticket prices to attract real fans.

Quoted in The Sun, a source said:
    These are serious investors with serious money. They are not messing about.
    ‘Kroenke must realise it is time to get out.’

http://gunnersphere.com/2013/03/view...on-arsenal-bid
    Last edited by Karl; May 27, 2013, 02:33 PM.

Why u laughing Dunny?

Dat me want to know. It is not outside the realm of possibility and if it happens, Wenger would be under scrutiny

I am laughing because it is funny. It is now silly season, end of the season not a lot of games being played so they've got to find something to put in the papers!

wouldn't this be good...if true?

Have to admit the club could be attractive to 'deep pockets' 'guys'!!!!
              ...and if such a purchase is made it would suggest instant successes would be in the immediate expectations...

Originally posted by Skeng DX View Post
                wouldn't this be good...if true?
                I am happy how my club is run. Call me old fashion. Football clubs should only be allowed to spend what they earn.

Dunny were you pulling for watford of CP.... either way it was gonna be a short bus ride to kickoff their face... Agreed we are fine where we are.. oh why did we sign zaha again, was it interest or the fee?

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                    Dunny were you pulling for watford of CP.... either way it was gonna be a short bus ride to kickoff their face... Agreed we are fine where we are.. oh why did we sign zaha again, was it interest or the fee?
                    According to Wenger he had Chamberlain and Campbell as young wide players plus Gnabry coming through so he didn't want to sign Zaha. I was rooting for Watford because of the Nuggsy and Doyley connection

if a one thing Doyley can do is tackle. He made some rhatid tackles today.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                        I am happy how my club is run. Call me old fashion. Football clubs should only be allowed to spend what they earn.
                        well done Dunny...mek the big spender dem galang...it is only a matter of time before they have to pay the piper.

......5 years and counting since you started bleating about big man and dem money.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I am with you...
                            ...but surely a 'big money' entity will consider us a prize?