You know you are a putz when the event host (Fox Sports' Chris Menefee) has to "apologize" for the match announcer (Gus Johnson) being a "rookie" but with ["all the passion of a real fan"]...then they roll the FA Cup Final Wigan goal with Johnson's unconvincing "enthusiasm". LOL!! What a joke. Send Johnson back to basketball and bring a real announcer. I am sorry to see Fox Soccer Channel go, but I won't miss this guy one bit...worse move they have ever made. It also ****es me off that they have to play the NFL background music for the beautiful game... Let's just hope the Barton & Johnson eediat show and Fox's lame attempt to appeal to non-footy fans don't mash up the game. If they make ONE explanation about any laws of the game I am muting my ****** tv and tuning into an internet feed.
Gus Johnson...
X DESCRIBES HIMSELF - Stop masquerading as if you have the clubs interest at heart, you are a fraud, always was and always will be in any and every thing that you present...Tags: None
Originally posted by Nemesis View PostHe makes the game less enjoyable for me, I really want to mute the audio but then you miss the crowd reactions..."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Aaaarrrrggghhh what a horrible commentator of the game!!!!!!Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Nemesis View PostAnother great call bushed by Fox's idiot American commentator."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostThat's really the sad part, the game was probably watched by a heap of American people who are ambivalent at best about soccer...GJ did nothing to pull them out of the darkness instead, he plunged them further into the abyss. Eejyat!! CAN -- NOT -- STAND -- HIM!!!! :vex:
Originally posted by Nemesis View PostThe point is for me that he didn't improve the whole season, Warren's grammar didn't help either....I mean it was a mess."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365