Daniel Gordon ready to shore up Reggae Boyz

Originally posted by Plush View Post
    I was a bit surprised to read the article on Daniel Gordon in the Obsserver this morning. I heard is name mentioned so much and him wanting to play for JA. How do you have heart to play for a Country that you have never really visted in your adult years and your 28..not a vacation, a weekedn or something..I have to say some of these overseas players make me real uncomfortable...Do we really expect them to battle all out for Jamaica...Do we really expect much pride in their representation? No offence Bruce...just was expecting a die hard jamiacan by heart who is looking for a chance
    Football is BUSINESS FIRST Plush.

The sentimental issues of place of birth and affiliation are way in the past.

There are millions of dollars to be made...by any means necessary!!

Nobody CAN carry you off the field.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

What would that say about Bruce !!??

Is that a quote from Jack Warner?

I don't know. But if he said it, he is right.

If you are trying to link this to greed...then that's another topic.

The money is one thing. The opportunity to play in a World Cup MUST also be a driving force... knowing that he has a snowball's chance in hell of playing in the WC for Germany, this is the next best thing! Gordon may be more motivated than any local, home-grown player!

QUOTE....Gordon may be more motivated than any local, home-grown player!

...chusss mi

nuh fret...im play inna snow regula

Same topic, unfortunately.

nuh fret...im play inna snow regula
                      There you go! Look for him to lock down passing lanes with a quickness!

Woiiiieee!

"Meanwhile, it appears that Coach Theodore 'Tappa' Whitmore is set to give new invitee, the German-born Daniel Gordon his first cap in defence as a Jamaican international against a star-studded Tottenham Hotspur."