• I told you first!!

Major League Soccer Announces New York
    Expansion Team: New York City Football Club

Partnership of Two of the Biggest Names in Sports, Manchester City and New York Yankees;
    Club Expects to Begin Play in 2015

NEW YORK
    (May 21, 2013) - Major League Soccer Commissioner Don Garber announced today that a partnership of global sports powers, Manchester City Football Club and the New York Yankees, has acquired the League's 20th expansion club. The new team will be named New York City Football Club (NYCFC) and expects to begin play in 2015.

"We proudly welcome two of the most prestigious professional global sports organizations to Major League Soccer," said MLS Commissioner Don Garber . "This is a transformational development that will elevate the league to new heights in this country. The New York area is home to more than 19 million people, and we look forward to an intense crosstown rivalry between New York City Football Club and the New York Red Bulls that will captivate this great city."

Another "Shady Pines" for retired footballers

lol...scroll down brethren.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Ef a didden know bettah...yuh start sounding like Mosiah...

I didden get it furst!!!???...wtf

Just having a little fun on the forum... No doubt a good step for the League; I would really like the MLS to raise the level to be on par with the major European Leagues...

I have a feeling it won't be long PR

Try this for a first then PR:

Yankee Stadium is pleased to be hosting Manchester City on Saturday, May 25 for a "friendly" match against Chelsea FC, giving New York area fans a rare opportunity to see two outstanding English Premier League clubs up close.

Try this for a first then PR:

Yankee Stadium is pleased to be hosting Manchester City on Saturday, May 25 for a "friendly" match against Chelsea FC, giving New York area fans a rare opportunity to see two outstanding English Premier League clubs up close.

outstanding? So what adjective they'd use for a 20 time winner? By the way, I thought they were gonna play baseball?

Lazie... unuh win 20 tikle and you still looking for affirmation? where is your self-esteem man?? get over it now!

alright... you guys are "outstanding" too... like a farmer in his field

Lazie... unuh win 20 tikle and you still looking for affirmation? where is your self-esteem man?? get over it now!
                        Get over? At the top is just us. When smadyelse reach 20 ... then MAYBE I'll get over it.

#20.

alright... you guys are "outstanding" too... like a farmer in his field
                          too? We taking about 20 times champs. Get yuh dictionary dude.

Too???? Was that a typo???
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

ok... "outstanding", like a farmer in his field... putting in manure LOL