possible for promoters to be advertising a game as clash of champions to promote the Chelsea v Man City baseball game? Okay, Chelsea won the Europa Cup, but thats like Justin Gatlin winning a race in the Samoa Islands and calling himself the champ. Anyway ... what has Chelsea won to be labelled a champion? They didn't even win the 'fear' play award.
HL and Bricktop, how is it
Lazie, I am quite happy for you.
BTW, did you see the locker room picture with Howard Webb celebrating with the Man United players. At one point he had a red jersey draped over his shoulder.
The good news is that Fergie time will be a thing of the past this coming season!!The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Originally posted by HL View PostLazie, I am quite happy for you.
BTW, did you see the locker room picture with Howard Webb celebrating with the Man United players. At one point he had a red jersey draped over his shoulder.
The good news is that Fergie time will be a thing of the past this coming season!!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Who did Justin Gatlin run against in the Samoa Islands could be the question...if Usain and "The Beast" ran... well... I don't know the ad you're talking about but while man City was not champion this year, they were in another...
Why these contrived obscure analogies? You cannot be a gracious winner, can you... ahhh bwoyyyy!Peter R
Technically Chelsea are still European champions as well as Europa champs. They will be until a new European champion is crowned. Hug up dat Lazie."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Peter R View PostWho did Justin Gatlin run against in the Samoa Islands could be the question...if Usain and "The Beast" ran... well... I don't know the ad you're talking about but while man City was not champion this year, they were in another...
Why these contrived obscure analogies? You cannot be a gracious winner, can you... ahhh bwoyyyy!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Tilla View PostTechnically Chelsea are still European champions as well as Europa champs. They will be until a new European champion is crowned. Hug up dat Lazie."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Technically? Tilla, Chelsea became former champs the day they fell into the Europa League.
Chelsea ceased to be defending champs on the day they dropped into the Europa league, but they are European champs until another champion is crowned. Common sense that."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Bricktop View Postyuh drunk? how baseball drop in?!?! and Chelsea nuh win Europa?"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Bricktop View Postyuh drunk? how baseball drop in?!?! and Chelsea nuh win Europa?
Should have been , "Anyway ... what has Man City won to be labelled a champion? They didn't even win the 'fear' play award."
Answer that.
Apologies to the Chelsea fans ..."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Tilla View PostAnd who is the current champ pray tell? Let me hear you talk some sense for once Laize?
Chelsea ceased to be defending champs on the day they dropped into the Europa league, but they are European champs until another champion is crowned. Common sense that."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)