Chelsea: Who is this teenager Nathan Ake?
I guess that is a rhetorical question, since you would have already read the article on him. He is one of Chelsea's promising young being prepped for the revolution. Good litlle player. I have seen him in a few Premiership games as well as Europa matches. He holds his own quite well and does not seem out of place with the older players either."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Thanks for your response.
No...not rhetorical. I am seeking more on him. Never heard of him before or completely did not pay attention if I had heard of him.
I saw him in yesterday's match. He looked full of potential albeit he appeared raw...and made some amateur(ish type) mistakes."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostThanks for your response.
No...not rhetorical. I am seeking more on him. Never heard of him before or completely did not pay attention if I had heard of him.
I saw him in yesterday's match. He looked full of potential albeit he appeared raw...and made some amateur(ish type) mistakes.
It is one thing when Chelsea go for only proven players and it is another when they put forward some with some rough edges. He will be good in years to come. Imagine Hazard is now 22 and this youth will be Hazard's age in 4 years time. I would expect tremendous growth from him over that time."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Yes, apart from Chelsea he is a part of the Dutch national youth side too, so he will grow. I know unuh would love him at the player farm."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
That would be a good place for him. Remember Wenger is great at developing kids?
Drop him a line and ask if he would be open to moving to the best club!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Karl: I contacted Ake and here is his response:-
"Dear Mr. Tilla: Thank you for contacting me and for your kind words on your appreciation of my talent. It certainly means a lot to me coming from a man like you.
With regards to your friend and Arsenal fan Karl wanting me to join the Also-Ran-Crew, please tell him thanks, but no thanks. I have a plan for my career and that involves working on developing my talent among the best while challenging for trophies. At Arsenal, it seems as if winning takes a back seat to everything else. I could not see myself subscribing to such a system.
My plan in the next two years by the time I am 20 is to make it to the full Chelsea team as well as the full Dutch national side. I think I have the requisite talent and with the proper challenge, I should be able to realize that dream in the not too distant future.
Anyway, please let your friend know that I am quite happy here at Chelsea and look forward to working with the Special One come July.
Regards.
Nathan Aké""Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Yuh sure di Special One has the job? You owner can be unpredictable...
Tell the youngster I wish him well and shall be watching his progress with bated breath. ...also tell him to keep an eye on the GUNNERS moves in the coming season!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."