Newcastle v Arsenal - Newcastle has been attacking...

Nice one, Sass.

In Wenger I trust...but like us all I would bet on him making some mistakes.

I kept my eyes on Per Mertesacker for Dunny to see when he returns from the game...and I saved the video to use if he requires time of Mersacker being burnt by pace.

...disagreed in his yanking of Santiago "Santi" Cazorla González for Wilshire. In my mind it should have been Ramsey to go.

As to Wenger's, game after game, continual yanking of Podolski on or about the 70th minute? I can only
    Last edited by Karl; May 19, 2013, 03:34 PM.

Nice one, Sass.

In Wenger I trust...but like us all I would bet on him making some mistakes.

I kept my eyes on Per Mertesacker for Dunny to see when he returns from the game...and I saved the video to use if he requires time of Mersacker being burnt by pace.

...disagreed in his yanking of Santiago "Santi" Cazorla González for Wilshire. In my mind it should have been Ramsey to go.

As to Wenger's, game after game, continual yanking of Podolski on or about the 70th minute? I can only
      Karl, me de ya. I must admit i couldn't watch the game or follow the result. I ignored all football results today, my heart could not take it!!
      I've got it taped so will watch tomorrow!!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
        I ignored all football results today, my heart could not take it!!
        I've got it taped so will watch tomorrow!!
        I can understand.
        It was worrying so much that I dreamt on the match.
        Today, I felt comfortable as last night I dreamt we won the match

I can understand.
          It was worrying so much that I dreamt on the match.
          Today, I felt comfortable as last night I dreamt we won the match
          I honestly thought we were gonna mess up! I notice another clean sheet by the rubbish defence, i also notice we are the second best defence in the league, how is that possible?

How many central defender can beat a player like Cisse in a open field?
            I know 1 who cannot Per Mertesacker!
            You can name the others?

I honestly thought we were gonna mess up! I notice another clean sheet by the rubbish defence,
              After you watch the match you will note then post Koscielny's masterful display.

...also notice we are the second best defence in the league, how is that possible?
              I think it is even better than you state in that the stats show the Koscielny/Per Mertesacker pairing as the EPL's best defensive duo!!!

Dunny, The managers will all be reviewing tapes and making plans for next season...

Would you say opponent forwards running off our defenders, triangle passes lacka dirt and putting Mertesacker in multiple foot races?

Aheeeemmmm?
              Good managers fix problems before they burn his TEAM!!!
              Let us see what happens next season.

-> http://sportwitness.ning.com/forum/t...t-page-news-in Gervinho, hope we get the REAL MADRID STRIKER to replace him

Make no mistake about it, there are some serious players coming in over the summer!!

This guy disappointed me big time. He failed to learn how to "kick the ball"...and thus while at my GUNNERS could not score enough to save his life and make my TEAM better.

The guy is quick...can beat the greatest of defenders...but failed too often at making that vital final pass either to a TEAMmate or into the goal!

Christ he never improved in all his time at my GUNNERS mmmm???? im mussi dunce bad

yuh eva see him control ?

14 mil !... that's A good deal if true

There is a young striker who will be signed this week. Yaya sanogo

Dunny: Gary Neville on the GUNNERS going foward --

Make no mistake about it, there are some serious players coming in over the summer!!
                            Yeeeessss!

"They're all going to be going after a group of players that there are not enough of. They're not the biggest payers in the world and are they going to change that? They're not the biggest payers of fees or wages.

"It's all about the club that gets out of the blocks quickest in transfers and goes early. You've got to get your business done early. Don't think it can wait until August and then pick somebody up.

"You've got to go early in June and by the end of June you've got to have the three players you want and if anybody else comes then fair enough. I think Arsenal have got to go hard and early.

"They've spent £9million net in 10 years and maintained the level of consistency of getting in the Champions League.

"They've built a football stadium, they're paying off their debt and they're nearly there. If they move up now it will look like one of the most magnificent managerial performances when you look back in history.

"Half the Arsenal fans are annoyed because they think they should be doing more and should be doing better, but of all the madness and debt that surrounds football, what they have done is absolutely the right thing.

"What they now need to do, having nearly paid off their debt, is they need to go now. I think he knows, Arsene Wenger, that moment is now."

http://www1.skysports.com/football/n...s-Gary-Neville

Most Central defenders can't beat a good forward in a foot race on the wing that is why you try not to isolate your central defender on the wing. Why was Cisse alone on the wing?

Giroud was a silently effective striker in his first season, hopefully he will be better next year.