Let us see if the forwards help on defense? ...and the degree to which they do?
btw - I did not see our *v Wigan match live as I attended by grand-daughter's 2nd day of her 1st Track meet.
She is 12 and runs the 400M. Came 2nd or 3rd...a rival ran her down in the straight as she ran out of gas. It came down to a 'photo finish'. We left without hearing the result.
At her age the farthest I ran was 150 yards. With a grandp's jaundiced eye, I think she has great potential! Hey Lazie, talent abounds!!!
*I watched the match last night and the 2nd half 3 times!!!
Let us see if the forwards help on defense? ...and the degree to which they do?
btw - I did not see our *v Wigan match live as I attended by grand-daughter's 2nd day of her 1st Track meet.
She is 12 and runs the 400M. Came 2nd or 3rd...a rival ran her down in the straight as she ran out of gas. It came down to a 'photo finish'. We left without hearing the result.
At her age the farthest I ran was 150 yards. With a grandp's jaundiced eye, I think she has great potential! Hey Lazie, talent abounds!!!
*I watched the match last night and the 2nd half 3 times!!!
good day Karl, big up to our new middle distant star
I am expecting a good final tonight, i think Chelsea will miss Hazard tonight. I am expecting Benfica to edge it. Cordoza upfront for them is a real handful
Well, let me excercise my psychic powers again. I predict 2 -1 to Benefica.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
...and you were right, a very good final!!! ...but it was Chelsea.
Benfica 1 - 2 Chelsea.
Torres played his heart out!!!
The entire Chelsea squad played heart's out.
It was unfortunate that Lampard never scored. He had 2 shots that had goal written all over each. 1st the 'keeper stuck out a left hand after he was wrong-footed (great save) and the 2nd, Benfica had the crossbar to thank.