Mancini sacked -It is official
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostMy, my...summady soun' touchy LOL!!! We a'ready have a good coach but for your team, it would be an "upgrade". LOL!!!Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Dunny View PostPaul, if i can remember correctly Liverpool had the best youth team in England when Rafa was manager. I can't remember exactly but i think Liverpool won the FA youth cup back to back about 2007 and 2008 and not even one of those youngsters got anywhere near the first team. Rafa is a good tactical manager i will give him that, however he needs to be a head coach with a strong technical director over is damn head to tell him work with the players dat we buy give you. If you let Rafa anywhere near the purse string that is where it will go wrong. Why do you think he is been unemployed so long?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Dunny View PostPaul, if i can remember correctly Liverpool had the best youth team in England when Rafa was manager. I can't remember exactly but i think Liverpool won the FA youth cup back to back about 2007 and 2008 and not even one of those youngsters got anywhere near the first team. Rafa is a good tactical manager i will give him that, however he needs to be a head coach with a strong technical director over is damn head to tell him work with the players dat we buy give you. If you let Rafa anywhere near the purse string that is where it will go wrong. Why do you think he is been unemployed so long?
2000s [edit]
2010s [edit]
You seeit, i wasn't too far off was I? Rafa had it all, was very close to making Liverpool great again then let it all slip through his fingers simply because he wanted to bank roll his unreasonable transfer requests. If he had just focused on improving the players that he had,brought through a few youngsters and use the transfer budget wisely he would've probably won the league, he went close one season.