Glazers probably didn't take much convincing. A man who works on a shoe string budget and is unmatched when it comes to signing American players, plus Alex stays upfront. Them thinking about profits.
Winning titles with the Empire, ensures profits.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Beginning, middle, end ... anywhere. Why hate a winner?
A strong cultured team like Man U didn't need another strong manager coming to totally wreck the current culture. Moyes is the best choice other than that I would go with one of the old boys like Ole.
Man U don't need a Jose etc who is going to come in and make a lot of drastic change as to how things is run. You need a good manager and that is what I think Moyes is.
Teach them Sass, the tradition and culture of the club was paramount in their decision, something clubs like Bayern and Barcelona have always done. When Barca went off that path they struggled for a good while then came Pep and he put them back on track, when Pep resigned did they go and get a name brand manager? When Pep took over from all the name brand manager at Barca how many trophies did he win prior to the job? Look in the Bayern board room and the people who run the club, they are mostly people who are closely linked with the club. Clearly Man U thought that the likes of Solskaer, Bruce, Hughes etc were not up to the job so they went for a person who would best uphold the traditions of the club. Weather it is a good decision only time will tell. One thing is for certain is that David Gill, Alex Ferguson and Sir Bobby Charlton are no mugs, they must have a good idea of what it takes to be successful at Old Trafford.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Teach them Sass, the tradition and culture of the club was paramount in their decision, something clubs like Bayern and Barcelona have always done. When Barca went off that path they struggled for a good while then came Pep and he put them back on track, when Pep resigned did they go and get a name brand manager? When Pep took over from all the name brand manager at Barca how many trophies did he win prior to the job? Look in the Bayern board room and the people who run the club, they are mostly people who are closely linked with the club. Clearly Man U thought that the likes of Solskaer, Bruce, Hughes etc were not up to the job so they went for a person who would best uphold the traditions of the club. Weather it is a good decision only time will tell. One thing is for certain is that David Gill, Alex Ferguson and Sir Bobby Charlton are no mugs, they must have a good idea of what it takes to be successful at Old Trafford.
That's my point. There is really no change but rather, appointment of someone that they can mold. If he messes up, Slurgie is there to catch him and he won't complain. If it was Mourinho and he messed up, he would be telling Slurgie bout him cla*t if Slurgie came to meddle in him business. I see nothing wrong with any of this, I am only pointing out to people who think that Manu** is now all of a sudden Moyes' club that they are sadly mistaken. Slurgie's shadow and ego still loom large.
None of those big name managers would take orders from Slurgie the twat...he is going to be calling the shots from upstairs...
Exactly - that's why they went with a foil. Moyes won't stand up to Slurgie and you can bet Slurgie will be calling the shots at the end of the day. We will see what happens in the transfer market. Another thing...imagine the pressure Moyes would feel on match days at OT with Slurgie sitting right there in the stands behind him? It is a ridiculous situation for him, but I can see why Manu** would do it.
Wish ? ...pray fah ...midtable manager wid a bag of trophys ...inna im dreams..lol...Sass dreams come through , it could have been worse ....BIG SAM..lol
X, sorry. Unfortunately they won't be mid table. Slurgie will continue to run the club by proxy. Moyes is there to learn and is just a foil for the evil one. No real change but the press is so tainted by Manu** propaganda that no one is really "keeping it real".
It is Moyes club to f it up. Shadow can only go so far. Plus you don't know the role Fergie going to play.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Like Tevez who said he wouldn't return to City? Don't start a fight yuh cannot win, better yuh deal wid SkengD.
Many disrespect Moyes kah him nuh win nuh trophy. but him keep di club inna di premier league top tire widout any star ballahs and not many premiership managers couldah duh dat membah mi tell yuh. Him earn him stripes mek one ah di bes if not di bes playahs ah Englan guh ah ManU an still survive creditably inna di top tier, kah him nevah replace him not eben close. Nuh spen nuh whole heap ah money but keep di machine ah run more dan efficiently, weak manager unnuh know di scottish dem, dem ah one tough set a characters. Mek ah gi anodah one George Graham. Adams, Wright, Merson, Limpah, Gould to name a few wi gi yuh ah story. Weak ah doan tink suh.