Okay, let's get real about David Moyes...

• Okay, let's get real about David Moyes...

When you think about a club of the size and status of Manu** one has to believe that they would have big name coaches lining up to take over from Slurgie. I'm talking about coaches with European pedigree (which incidentally rules out every British contender except Slurgie himself (the last British manager to win the UCL before Slurgie was Joe Fagan with Liverpool in the mid eighties)). So unless having a British manager was a mandatory pre-requisite, Mourinho, Benitez*, Ancelotti, Guardiola, Hitzfeld, Heynckes Van Gaal, Capello...were all ruled out. Hard to get your head around that but in some ways, understandable.

My honest opinion is that Manu** chose a manager with a weak enough record and personality for Slurgie to still be in control albeit from behind the scenes, like the Wizard of Oz. However, a manager smart enough to learn from Darth Vader himself. Personally, I don't for a minute think that Moyes will be able to run the club "his way" until he finds success that the fans and the press will attribute to him. By moving Slurgie "upstairs" Manu** put the old fart in a perfect position to keep a watchful eye on a manager he can manipulate. Nothing wrong with any of this from the Manu**perspective, but if anyone thinks that Manu** will be Moyes club while Slurgie is still puttering about, I have a bridge in Brooklyn to sell you.

* not a realistic contender due to past animosity between him and Slurgie

I would like to make an offer for the bridge you are sellin'.

Thanks in advance

PM that is the most intelligent post you've ever made. And here I had you pegged as a real dummy all along. I guess it's because you are so ugly and also that very low forehead of yours that had me fooled. Fergie is a wise old geezer. Moyes is humble enough to take instructions from Fergie while he learns on the job.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I would like to make an offer for the bridge you are sellin'.

Thanks in advance
        The list price of the bridge is ONLY $25,000. You can wire the money the account I private message you and I will send you the title. Great doing business with you! You got yourself a steal of a deal!!

PM that is the most intelligent post you've ever made. And here I had you pegged as a real dummy all along. I guess it's because you are so ugly and also that very low forehead of yours that had me fooled. Fergie is a wise old geezer. Moyes is humble enough to take instructions from Fergie while he learns on the job.
          Hey, that low sloping forehead has come from years of banging my head against a wall listening to you and Lazie wid unu tripe! The question I have for unu is what will be an acceptable level of performance from Moyes? Unu drunk a'ready on the ill-gotten trophy dat unu tief year-in-year out, if Moyes don't fall in line and use Slurgie Mafioso tactics, is who unu ago get?

When you think about a club of the size and status of Manu** one has to believe that they would have big name coaches lining up to take over from Slurgie. I'm talking about coaches with European pedigree (which incidentally rules out every British contender except Slurgie himself (the last British manager to win the UCL before Slurgie was Joe Fagan with Liverpool in the mid eighties)). So unless having a British manager was a mandatory pre-requisite, Mourinho, Benitez*, Ancelotti, Guardiola, Hitzfeld, Heynckes Van Gaal, Capello...were all ruled out. Hard to get your head around that but in some ways, understandable.

My honest opinion is that Manu** chose a manager with a weak enough record and personality for Slurgie to still be in control albeit from behind the scenes, like the Wizard of Oz. However, a manager smart enough to learn from Darth Vader himself. Personally, I don't for a minute think that Moyes will be able to run the club "his way" until he finds success that the fans and the press will attribute to him. By moving Slurgie "upstairs" Manu** put the old fart in a perfect position to keep a watchful eye on a manager he can manipulate. Nothing wrong with any of this from the Manu**perspective, but if anyone thinks that Manu** will be Moyes club while Slurgie is still puttering about, I have a bridge in Brooklyn to sell you.

* not a realistic contender due to past animosity between him and Slurgie
            One correction, he is NOT a realistic contender after seeing what he did with Inter Milan.

On another note, I've always heard/read that Moyes could take over at MU and I've always wondered why. I have seen nothing special about Moyes, I've never seen him win a trophy, I've never seen in a game where he issued instructions from the touchline that instantly changed the game in Everton's favor although I only watch Everton when they play big games.

That said, he will be the new coach so I will wish him the best.

Wish ? ...pray fah ...midtable manager wid a bag of trophys ...inna im dreams..lol...Sass dreams come through , it could have been worse ....BIG SAM..lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Wish ? ...pray fah ...midtable manager wid a bag of trophys ...inna im dreams..lol...Sass dreams come through , it could have been worse ....BIG SAM..lol
                Midtable manager, I see that his team is currently 5 points ahead of one of your former teams.

Liverpool didn't beat them this season. His team took 4 points off City, 3 points off the CHAMPIONS, 2 points off Arsenal.

MU fans are willing to give him a chance but a rolling stone like you a vomit over the decision? Losers nuh business inna CHAMPIONS' business.

Liverpool and Everton are in the same class at this moment in time and you will soon fall to our levels , it makes no difference if he was 5 points above or below , if you arent plaing in the C.L or winning a trophy...yuh soon find out wid yuh midtable manager.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Liverpool and Everton are in the same class at this moment in time and you will soon fall to our levels , it makes no difference if he was 5 points above or below , if you arent plaing in the C.L or winning a trophy...yuh soon find out wid yuh midtable manager.
                    " if you arent plaing in the C.L or winning a trophy..."

As a former Liverpool fan you should be an expert on that. X, give the man a chance to walk through the door before predicting his failure nuh? How many years have you been predicting the failure of Fergie?

None of those big name managers would take orders from Slurgie the twat...he is going to be calling the shots from upstairs...

Why the hatred? Other than taking back his trophy from Man City, what has Fergie done to you to be labelled a twat? Why are you losers so bitter?

Hey, that low sloping forehead has come from years of banging my head against a wall listening to you and Lazie wid unu tripe! The question I have for unu is what will be an acceptable level of performance from Moyes? Unu drunk a'ready on the ill-gotten trophy dat unu tief year-in-year out, if Moyes don't fall in line and use Slurgie Mafioso tactics, is who unu ago get?
                          I can tell go back and check the matches in which his contributions were vital.

As a quid pro quo (we sent you RVP) send him to the GUNNERS!

Glazers probably didn't take much convincing. A man who works on a shoe string budget and is unmatched when it comes to signing American players, plus Alex stays upfront. Them thinking about profits.

A strong cultured team like Man U didn't need another strong manager coming to totally wreck the current culture. Moyes is the best choice other than that I would go with one of the old boys like Ole.

Man U don't need a Jose etc who is going to come in and make a lot of drastic change as to how things is run. You need a good manager and that is what I think Moyes is.