Saw Fox Sports that Fuller has been

So you nuh think the injury put any damper on his career. He had a bright future when he signed his orginal contract with Charlton.

How many players at Fuller level is signed who can't pass a medical??? That is the biggest turn off for any team. How many players sign play as you earn contract at that level as Fuller did.

You don't think been out of the game for a year at a time affected his development?

Where have you seen me put that I don't think the injuries are not a major part of Fuller not reaching his potential? I think that was a major part of him not fulfilling his potential. However, even with that, I think he could have done better.

If Fuller gets the other areas of his game together, he is a 20 goal/Champions League caliber player with just those improvements.
      If Fuller gets the other areas of his game together and doesn't have the injuries, he is a Real Madrid caliber player.

Well even with those defects that many others in Premiership not carrying he did damn well.

Why we must always see the half full glass. I see many others without his injury not doing half as well. The man had his 15 minutes at the highest level, coming from Tivoli Garden Football team with all kind a injury. If that is not commendable then we can forget bout football.

I agree that he still did very well. He had a long career in England and showed that he could cause damage in the EPL when many doubted that he could step up from the Championship. If his career were to end today, he certainly has a lot to be proud of.

yeah man sometimes we too hard on our own. He has accomplished a lot in his own rights. Chances are he could have done a little better but that is so with almost every single player.

Fuller could never have been a 20-goal per season striker playing in the Stoke team. They do not play that type of game for any striker to score so much - period! Fuller cannot pass a physical so no top club would have bought him on "potential". Plus he arrived at the Premier League too old. He has been a phenomenal success during his time at Stoke, despite his well documented injury problems.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Listen man, any player who score 10 goals in a season in the Premiership is doing OK. Especially when you playing for a lower team.

Fuller could never have been a 20-goal per season striker playing in the Stoke team. They do not play that type of game for any striker to score so much - period! Fuller cannot pass a physical so no top club would have bought him on "potential". Plus he arrived at the Premier League too old. He has been a phenomenal success during his time at Stoke, despite his well documented injury problems.
                  Completely disagree. His first season in the EPL with Stoke (he played in the EPL before that), he certainly could have scored many more than 12 he put in the net. He did worse on the easier chances than the ones that he created out of thin air.

You never see RVP miss easy chances? Rooney, Ba not to mention Torres. His injuries and the teams that he played for are the primary reason why he never went further.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Every striker miss chances, but those who you name are much more clinical than he is (Except the new Torres). That aside, his basic mistakes with regard to off the ball running and decision making in the final third is not something you see from those strikers.

Injuries took away a step from him, but his off the ball running and decision making were the same from Camperdown till today.

Well those same decision making led him to be Stoke's leading goalscorer for 4 seasons straight. One of those seasons, he only played half of the year. They have struggled badly this year since they let him go. What does that say about his value? Peter Crouch was their biggest transfer for 10m. How many goals has he scored since he's been there? The big Trini is a joke, so is Walters.

Why would he not be the leading scorer? he was the best forward on the team. that doesn't mean he couldn't do better. His value to them is great. I doubt anyone would argue that, so I am not sure why you are bringing that up.

what do you say of Micheal Owen???

Why Torres lost form? isn't injury and he never came back to what he was?

I have already acknowledged that injuries have impacted Fuller, hence my statement that if he corrected certain basic things AND never had the injuries he would have been a Real Madrid level player. were there You have very few people who think more of Fuller's ability than me. ...

Owens game was based on pace, so he game back and didn't score as much, even though his finishing was pretty much at the same level.

Torres lost his confidence and looked like Fuller did at Portsmouth prior to getting his career back on track. Unfortunately, unlike Fuller him nuh blessed with some of the wickidest dribbling on earth.

Karl he did not "perform to satisfy his fullest potential" becuase of the numerous injuries and the rucks team that he spent most of his career in. With all of his injury problems, he was Stoke's leading goalscorer for 4 consecutive seasons. One season I think he played only half of the season. Two of those season he played in the world's top football league against top world-class players. Give the man his due.
                                Jangle you are smarter than many...you know the excuses are nonsense.

Let me draw for my draw for my classroom tactic - 'Nandi Lowe was our star performer for a while and during that time within which he was a star he underperformed.

Perhaps in Fuller's case it is accepted that as he was not renowned as TEAM-man=passer and mover/mover and passer all his many years...all his years of hogging the ball and extremely high rate of wrecking TEAM-plays while losing the ball is considered his norm and seeing he played in the EPL for years...then that going about as destroy of TEAM-plays are being considered as part of "fullest potential" at work???

Perhaps??? Yeah, right!!!