• Saw Fox Sports that Fuller has been

released.

---------------
    Ricardo Fuller and three others set for Charlton Athletic exit

Last Updated: May 8, 2013 2:11pm

Ricardo Fuller: Is one of four leaving the club

Charlton Athletic have announced that Scott Wagstaff, Ricardo Fuller, Matt Taylor and Salim Kerkar are to be released.

The quartet will be out of contract in the summer with winger Wagstaff ending a 15-year association with the Addicks after making his final appearance in Saturday's 4-1 win over Bristol City at The Valley.

Former Stoke striker Fuller did not feature against the Robins while midfielder Kerkar and centre-half Taylor were unused substitutes.

Boss Chris Powell told the club website: "Scott has been superb since I walked through the door as manager, but I'd already got to know him as a young player during my playing days. "He is now at the stage where he needs to get his career going. He was an integral part of our League One campaign, playing in a number of games and scoring a number of goals, but this year has been harder for him with regards to playing time.

"(Fuller) was disrupted by a number of injuries which, at times, halted his rhythm, but he's a real character who boasts plenty of experience.
    "He remains very popular among the players here, but from the club's point of view, every aspect has to be assessed with regards to new deals.

"Matt is a player I could quite easily keep in and around the squad," said Powell. "I know for a fact that he wouldn't let anyone down or let this football club down. He is now at a stage when he needs to get as much playing action as he can from his career, and I just can't promise him that.

"It's quite easy to forget Salim's contribution this season. Since the turn of the year he has not featured much, but he was integral in the early part of the season and he had plenty of assists, and even had to play left-back when we had a number of injuries. He did very well for us so we wish him well in the future, as we do all those who are leaving us."

http://www1.skysports.com/news/11095/8698952/

Yep Ricardo just can't stay fit long enough to make a real impact.

Pity!

Nuh sorry fi him. Him arite!

Talent unfulfilled!

Excellent technical quality before he left Jamaica.
          He got the big break and landed in a country where the examples on how to play TEAM (tactical knowledge) and the coaching is among the world's best.

All he needed to do was apply brains...and he would a have been rated among world's best.

He remained a bruky-boo to the present denying his TEAMs the full benefit of his enormous talent...and himself millions of pounds.
          Last edited by Karl; May 9, 2013, 10:06 AM.

how you mean unfulfilled? The man had back ops and knee ops and played consistent at the highest level for a few years and you talking about talent unfulfilled?

You think it easy to do that. If this is Fuller last job in football, I can only say well done sir.

how you mean unfulfilled? The man had back ops and knee ops and played consistent at the highest level for a few years and you talking about talent unfulfilled?

You think it easy to do that. If this is Fuller last job in football, I can only say well done sir.
              Sass: One can make millions of bucks...and perform to fullest potential or underperform. It is up to the individual to find his or her own comfort level at work achievement.

You may have noticed I never said Fuller did not 'do well'...I said it is a pity he did not perform to satisfy his fullest potential.

As Lazie always reminds us (underlying statement as I see it) not verbatim - "I do not see the "talent abounds" being spoken of". Well I see the talent it is, wherever the various reasons - (local coaching/teachers, desire, influence of the environment within which was born, etc?) - the 'hiding of it under a bushel' that I see as the great problem. Fuller in my estimation was a great talent that never saw the light of day.

...same can be said of others like Luton Shelton (completely different player than Fuller) ...but bwoy, his use of brains...or rather lack thereof.
              ...tons of talent never seeing the light of day.

A present day one, Keammar Daley!!!! If he is not careful he will not even see Fuller-like achievement.
              Last edited by Karl; May 9, 2013, 10:22 AM.

Don't lump Luton and Keamar in with Fuller. Fuller hasn't underperform but over achieved especially with the physical problem he has encountered along the way.

Fuller can't even a pass a physical...how the hell yuh expect him to fulfill his potential with a crooked knee?

Karl he did not "perform to satisfy his fullest potential" becuase of the numerous injuries and the rucks team that he spent most of his career in. With all of his injury problems, he was Stoke's leading goalscorer for 4 consecutive seasons. One season I think he played only half of the season. Two of those season he played in the world's top football league against top world-class players. Give the man his due.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

He didn't reach his full potential due to injuries, but also because his decision making wasn't always the best and his running off the ball was also below the level it should have been. If he got those things correct he would have been a Champions League player.

with his history of serious injuries, that would have been almost impossible.
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

What I am talking about has nothing to do with injuries and everything to do with some fundamental things he did not do, that limited him reaching his full potential. If he made improvements in some of the fundamental areas of football (decision making, movement off the ball) , he would have been a 20 goal EPL scorer. Because he can already score 10 by creating the goal out of thin air. He certainly gave England some exciting goals and good moments, but there was more he could have done, even taking into account his injuries.

That wouldn't have been possible with him being in the Stoke team.

Whether Stoke or another team, it certainly would have been possible. And if he did those things, even more teams would have been willing to sign him than the couple that showed interest every other year.