We know Slurgie plans to go, but who should take over now?
Poll: Who should succeed Slurgie @ MU?
X DESCRIBES HIMSELF - Stop masquerading as if you have the clubs interest at heart, you are a fraud, always was and always will be in any and every thing that you present...Tags: None
Originally posted by Dunny View PostLazie, what do you think about David Moyes? He seem to be the chosen one!!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostI have heard his name being mentioned as a replacement for years ... I don't see anything special there.
LOL.....Moyes , Moyes, Moyes ...similarities besides being scittish ..lol...classic british xenophobia-fear-bias-prejudice-racism..Fergie Man U - MOYES..lol
Jangle a sh%%%tt up im self...unnuh get a youth coach..lolTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Rafa nuh inna dem small tings .THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Nice !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Truthfully, I would feel a little more comfortable with a name-brand coach like Klopp or Murinho, but the reality is that Moyes is the closest coach out there that has similar traits as Fergie. I remember in the early years of the league, I used to wish every year for Everton to get relegated because they played the most boring and typical English game. However, over the years, I have watch how Moyes has transformed Everton into a more attacking and pleasing-to-the-eye style of play, and he has taken mediocre players and improved them. Cahill, Lescott, Distin, Baines, Fellani etc were all mediocre when he got them and he turned them into top contenders. Everton has now become one of the hardest team to beat in the league. Imagine what he can do with a better team that has world-class players like Rooney, RVP, Carrick, DeGea, Kawaga etc. What I am pleased about is that Alex is going upstairs, which means that he will still have a firm hand with how things are going. What many haters don't realize about the Empire, is that, its success is more than just Alex Ferguson. He has created a structure which allows the club to operate at a success. Our youth academy is one of the very best in England, the training facilities is top class and they invested BP20m last year to build a top of the world medical facility. We will continue to be a success. This summer when we splash some cash to get a few world class players, then our team can seriously challenge for CL. We have a nice blend of youths and senior guys to oversee the transition. So worry about your likkle team, mine will be ok.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Did he say he is going?
In this matter of managers moving around availability is everything. ...but a good fit for BoyU would be a good tough manager/independent minded and not afraid to fire 'stars'...e.g. Rafa.
I would rule out Mourinho. When you look at his Real Madrid players and the way his team played TEAM...he failed. He never made them into cohesive unit. It was all about the individual skill level - technical level.
That Real Madrid collection of players failed on a massive scale. Not that a team should not lose to the likes of that German TEAM or Barcelona...but on comparison as TEAM=playing unit both Barcelona and the German teams were eons advanced on TEAMplay and tactical play. Mourinho failed to bring Real Madrid up to fullest potential.
So the question that may be asked of me - How is it you question the ability of such a massively successful manager?
The simple answer is, he is being compared to top managers only. Wenger, Pep Guardiola, etc....and with an expectation of improving on Fergie's latest team.
Make no mistake Fergie has failed to have BoyU kick on to his TEAM having Barcelona's or Bayern's individual player-for-player technical abilities. The BoyU's fans must be looking forward to having a BoyU team playing with the desire Fergie instilled and with addition of improved technical skill and physical strengths of each player and therefore same for TEAM as unit.
Aside: Bayern seems to be the very best TEAM on the planet at this moment. ---
*More purposeful play than Barcelona.
*Matches Barcelona on technical skills. --- save on high balls where Bayern is miles ahead of Barcelona (just saw that in the Champions League semi-final matches).
*Not similarly organized but just as well organized as Barcelona...better organized than Borussia Dortmund.
*Physically prepared to highest of highest level. Current of the teams in this year's Champions League - #1 on physical fitness or at worse on par with Borussia Dortmund. The best of the best.
...so my managers in order would be -
Jupp Heynckes of Bayern; Jurgen Klinsmann of the USA national team; Rafa, Pep Guardiola...in that order.
The coach of the Borussia Dortmund TEAM, Jürgen Klopp, for all the good work he has done...if you look at his players technical ability and physical strengths...he has underperformed. They are not as well organized as they could be... Frightening it is to think that his TEAM could be even better. He has prepared them to match Bayern in every department save organization.
Guess - I have also given it away that I have given Bayern the edge in the Champions League Final....and it is the preparation(= manager's work) that I expect to be the deciding factor.Last edited by Karl; May 8, 2013, 10:34 AM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
him barely betterHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015