Poll: Who should succeed Slurgie @ MU?
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
A nuh you one. Mi wife met Sir Alex once and he offerred her a box ticket and she never understood a word he said, even though she worked with other Scots.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Jangle View PostTruthfully, I would feel a little more comfortable with a name-brand coach like Klopp or Murinho, but the reality is that Moyes is the closest coach out there that has similar traits as Fergie. I remember in the early years of the league, I used to wish every year for Everton to get relegated because they played the most boring and typical English game. However, over the years, I have watch how Moyes has transformed Everton into a more attacking and pleasing-to-the-eye style of play, and he has taken mediocre players and improved them. Cahill, Lescott, Distin, Baines, Fellani etc were all mediocre when he got them and he turned them into top contenders. Everton has now become one of the hardest team to beat in the league. Imagine what he can do with a better team that has world-class players like Rooney, RVP, Carrick, DeGea, Kawaga etc. What I am pleased about is that Alex is going upstairs, which means that he will still have a firm hand with how things are going. What many haters don't realize about the Empire, is that, its success is more than just Alex Ferguson. He has created a structure which allows the club to operate at a success. Our youth academy is one of the very best in England, the training facilities is top class and they invested BP20m last year to build a top of the world medical facility. We will continue to be a success. This summer when we splash some cash to get a few world class players, then our team can seriously challenge for CL. We have a nice blend of youths and senior guys to oversee the transition. So worry about your likkle team, mine will be ok.
Klopp would be a good coach. Murinho seems to get the best out of his players but after 3 years he is at odd with everyone around. Moyes seems like the man to grow into a good coach and you know he is loyal so I would go with him, he has waited around for this job.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostKlopp would be a good coach. Murinho seems to get the best out of his players but after 3 years he is at odd with everyone around. Moyes seems like the man to grow into a good coach and you know he is loyal so I would go with him, he has waited around for this job.
yeah grow in managing a big club. He did a good job at Everton but it will take more than that but I think he is capable of doing it.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View Postyeah grow in managing a big club. He did a good job at Everton but it will take more than that but I think he is capable of doing it."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
not debating that. however bigger clubs, bigger egos and poliitcs comes into play. As I said I believe he can it an oppurtunity and a challenge at the same time.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
As you said his strenght is he has given youth a chance, get the best out of his players and he shoes is not too big for the organization as Jose's would be.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Dunny View PostThe man has managed Everton for 11 years on peanuts and done a creditable job.
sometimes when you only have peanuts to spend you make wiser choices, compared to when you have cashew...you just get crazy !Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
Originally posted by Twan View Postso does that mean he will be a success at manu ?
sometimes when you only have peanuts to spend you make wiser choices, compared to when you have cashew...you just get crazy !