Originally posted by Twan View Post
    i am referring to Jenkinson....he is very ordinary
    You. Wrong Twan, Jenkinson has delivered quality performances when given the chance!

OK! ...I hear you but you are mistaken.
      Keep an eye on him and you shall see he is top quality. Just needs more playing time. I think Sagna needs less playing time - to bwe managed carefully...so Jenkinson will be rotated with him 2013/14.

Originally posted by Skeng DX View Post
        what about...a new right back...let go Sagna ?
        Ideally i would love to see Sagna spend another season at the club to give Jenkinson the time to develop, we don't need another right back in my opinion because Jenkinson is good enough to slot in there, we also have a Spanish youngster Hector Bellerin who is a real talent and will be an international right back.

me sarry fi unuh yuhsee....me done mek it be known seh Arsenal was my second favourite team, but unuh let me down. Now Tottenham a play like my second favourite team.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I know this is a Gummers' thread but I think Jenkinson has improved alot since the 8-2 loss to MU.
            really ? if his performances were of such high quality, why is he consisently left out of the match day squad ?

why does he only play when Sagna is injured ?

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
              You. Wrong Twan, Jenkinson has delivered quality performances when given the chance!
              quality ;like CONSISTENTLY passing the ball across his own 18 yd...

see my comment to Jangle up top.....

me sarry fi unuh yuhsee....me done mek it be known seh Arsenal was my second favourite team, but unuh let me down. Now Tottenham a play like my second favourite team.
                good choice Jangle...stay with spuds !!

yuh nuh have Gunners quality......

really ? if his performances were of such high quality, why is he consisently left out of the match day squad ?

why does he only play when Sagna is injured ?
                  What type a question is that? It is like asking why is Ashley cole always playing ahead of Bertrand or why Clichy plays instead of Kalorov. Sagna is the first choice and Jenkinson is a young pro on the rise, it is only a matter of time before he is makes the right back spot his own!!

quality ;like CONSISTENTLY passing the ball across his own 18 yd...

see my comment to Jangle up top.....
                    Like i said he has been excellent when he's been given the chance this season. I have watched every minute of every Arsenal game this season so know what i am talking about. Jenkinson started the first 5 games of the season and helped arsenal to keep 3 clean sheets he was magnificent away to Man City in the 1-1 draw, he was again excellent when Arsenal beat Bayern Munich 0-2 away in Germany and don't forget he missed 3 months of the season with a stress facture in his back. This youth will make you eat your words Twan, trust me. His progress as surprised even me.

Bacary Sagna To Stay

aAccording to John Cross at the Mirror, Bacary Sagna is set to stay at Arsenal despite the apparent inevitability of his departure because of contract negotiations stalling. PSG had been rumoured to be interested in the 30-year old right back, and with the Frenchman not enjoying a great season, it had been thought that Arsenal were ready to move on. That is not the case according to the article; Arsenal are still hopeful that a 1-year deal could be signed, though Sagna would like a 2-year extension. Either way, it seems Arsenal are going to keep Sagna, which makes sense.

Carl Jenkinson may have come on leaps and bounds this season, but he has been liable for some bad performances, notably at home to Swansea in the league and away at Sunderland where he was sent off after committing two bookable offences when trying to stop Stephane Sessagnon get past him. There are still weaknesses in Jenkinson's game, weaknesses that could become more apparent if he were to start every game. Furthermore, the next right back is Hector Bellerin, who despite being very highly rated, hasn't appeared in a first team game.

Even if Sagna doesn't sign a new contract, keeping him seems like a smart decision. Arsenal won't get that much money for him, especially when one considers his age, contract status and the two leg breaks he had in the 2011-12 season. He's had some bad performances this season, but he's also had some very good ones, and will allow Jenkinson and Bellerin to improve without having to cope with the pressure of starting every game. And with Arsenal having much more noticeable weaknesses in the midfield, attack and at centre back, it's nice to know they wouldn't have to worry about right back.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                        Like i said he has been excellent when he's been given the chance this season. I have watched every minute of every Arsenal game this season so know what i am talking about. Jenkinson started the first 5 games of the season and helped arsenal to keep 3 clean sheets he was magnificent away to Man City in the 1-1 draw, he was again excellent when Arsenal beat Bayern Munich 0-2 away in Germany and don't forget he missed 3 months of the season with a stress facture in his back. This youth will make you eat your words Twan, trust me. His progress as surprised even me.
                        so he started the first 5 games of the season, but then he missed the first 3 months of the season !!!! Dunny, what Mrs Dunny,put in yuh cup o tea !!

He missed the three months of last season, not his season. And like you i have watched every minute of Arsenal's season....so I know what I am talking about. HE IS CRAP !!

You are too easily impressed, just as how Gervinho has impressed you too....recall that from last season ?
                        Last edited by Twan; May 3, 2013, 10:19 PM.

so he started the first 5 games of the season, but then he missed the first 3 months of the season !!!! Dunny, what Mrs Dunny,put in yuh cup o tea !!

He missed the three months of last season, not his season. And like you i have watched every minute of Arsenal's season....so I know what I am talking about. HE IS CRAP !!

You are too easily impressed, just as how Gervinho has impressed you too....recall that from last season ?
                          He!he!he!, typing too fast, he missed 3 months of last season which slowed down his development. You hold what you hold boss,we all entitled to our opinions.