• TTFF: Warner took Haiti aid money

TTFF: Warner took Haiti aid money

Posted Thursday 16 February 2012 by Lasana Liburd in Volley

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) admitted culpability this morning for the Haiti financial aid scandal reported exclusively by the UK Sunday Times and confirmed by Wired868.com on 12 February 2012.

However, Minister of Works and Infrastructure and ex-FIFA Vice President Jack Warner was fingered as the only person responsible for missing emergency aid money—estimated at $4.4 million (US$690,000)—that should have gone to the Federation of Haiti Football (FHF), two years ago.

Read more: http://www.wired868.com/2012/02/16/t...iti-aid-money/

Remind mi, please - how has Jack been good for CONCACAF football again?

TTFF: Warner took Haiti aid money

Posted Thursday 16 February 2012 by Lasana Liburd in Volley

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) admitted culpability this morning for the Haiti financial aid scandal reported exclusively by the UK Sunday Times and confirmed by Wired868.com on 12 February 2012.

However, Minister of Works and Infrastructure and ex-FIFA Vice President Jack Warner was fingered as the only person responsible for missing emergency aid money—estimated at $4.4 million (US$690,000)—that should have gone to the Federation of Haiti Football (FHF), two years ago.

Read more: http://www.wired868.com/2012/02/16/t...iti-aid-money/
      There has to be another side to this story. Why has the TTFF refused to go after Jack's in court?

That question is for the hero worshippers.

These recent revelations about Jack and his nefarious dealings have wondering and worrying about his very good friend the Captain.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Then if you agree with these by Gamma's definition you are in the "jack" hero worship sociogram -
            a) Founding member of CFU - 1978.
            i) Created from the wide flung disparate nations of the Caribbean a unit with tremendous influence in World Football;

ii) Brought a decisive voice into CONCACAF and FIFA.

b) Used the power generated by CFU to bear on inflow of FIFA money and projects to CFU member countries. - Technical and Administrative seminars and instruction courses throughout the Caribbean; Administration Buildings, Technical centers, Academies...; Grants and 'fellowships' to pursue courses at football teaching/learning institutions outside of the Caribbean;

c) Expansion of CONCACAF qualifying places to all FIFA championships final tournament - men and women FIFA World Cups and Age-Group Championships.

NB: Directly from "c" above accrued rapid expansion of opportunities for creation and growth of 'football industries' in CFU nations...and for individual footballers and football administrators. ...a current continuous growth industry.

Incidentally - You, sir Mosiah, are direct recipient of this 'Jack' fuelled outgrowth.

Without 'Jack' going to bat for an increase of qualifying place for CONCACAF the explosion in interest in Jamaica local grown footballers would not be where it is today. There would not have been "Reggae Boyz" at a France '98, showcasing of our talents in the World's football marketplace. The movement of "Bibi" to the English professional leagues and further 'the eye-opener' on possibilities of other Jamaica talents lying around for exploitation by English clubs...and your stated awakening to the need for home grown Players Agents.

That "Jack" *engineered 3rd qualifying spot is deal. It was to see Jamaica's Reggae Boyz finishing in that 3rd spot in CONCACAF's qualifying tournament and "as they say, the rest is history" made. ...and as a result history is continuously being made in our football.

*A scratch your back, you scratch mine deal wherein the number of qualifying spots were increased in other parts of the world so the necessary votes were there/gained. A typical "Jack" Warner move...and one the FIFA boys had perfected from at least the days of Sir Stanley Rous. ...but which "Jack's" controlling power of the CFU votes played no small part.
            Last edited by Karl; April 30, 2013, 03:37 PM.

I don't share your enthusiasm one bit. Others would have done same and more without siphoning off millions into their own pockets.

Jack should be in prison somewhere for his alleged crimes.

Indeed, Jack is no different from the common Don, who is well-known for sending children to school and the rest of it!

If Jack had not done all this good for CFU and CONCACAF he would be out on his head.

Sorry, but I am not going to big him up for doing all that he needed to have done to ensure that he continued being a VP of FIFA, and as such, had the ability to enrich himself at the expense of the member countries!

There isn't.

But it would not be a bad thing for him to be put on trial so all sides can see the light of day.

I don't share your enthusiasm one bit. Others would have done same and more without siphoning off millions into their own pockets.

Jack should be in prison somewhere for his alleged crimes.
                    The matter of - a) What others may have done is just what it states 'a guess on and about what might have been. ...i.e. of no substance. . ..as to be rational the thought must be also that that other person when he arrived - 2150? ...maybe? or whenever... may have been in your eyes even more ruthless and smarter than "Jack".

b) The matter of "Jack's" alleged siphoning off millions to his own benefit does not erase the facts of his positive accomplishments.

...in any case, any 'siphoning of funds' is a different matter than what you asked on - "Jack's" contribution to the development of CFU football...and unstated question, contribution to the development of Jamaica's football.

...but then you have always had a problem focusing on...recognising facts that do not fit in your previously formed 'line of sight'.

I look at the net result. Jack has been a net failure for football.

Hitler was a net failure for humanity.

Get the drift?

Just asking - why is Jack's name in quotations?!?!

Birds of a feather flock together. I recall chatting to some English men on a boat from Dover to Calais in '98 about the price of their world cup tickets, and I realized the JFF had marked up the tickets by over 300%.

b) The matter of "Jack's" alleged siphoning off millions to his own benefit does not erase the facts of his positive accomplishments.

...in any case, any 'siphoning of funds' is a different matter than what you asked on - "Jack's" contribution to the development of CFU football...and unstated question, contribution to the development of Jamaica's football.
                            Sorry Karl, this is not the case. The contributions Jack made would have been far more significant had he not lined his own pockets. Said another way, let's suppose I gave gifted you £10m to build an academy in your neighbourhood, and you put £4m of it in your pocket. You can't then point to the £6m structure and proclaim to your neighbours "Look at this great structure I built for you". The contributions go hand in hand with an expectation of fiduciary responsibility and honesty. If Jack had not stolen money from FIFA, CONCACAF, Haiti and TNT, he would have built something far more lasting than what we have now. You only have to look at the TNT team post WC 2006 to see what I'm talking about.

Your effort at knocking sense into that cranium is appreciated by us all, Paul Marin. But, alas...!