Can Gareth Bale win the Ballon d’Or?

• Can Gareth Bale win the Ballon d’Or?

So, can Bale challenge Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo for the Ballon d’or in the near future?
    Yes. Bale has been sensational in front of goal this season, with an unbelievable 24 goals - although he is 27 goals behind Ronaldo and a further 34 goals behind Messi, there is no hiding the fact that his tally this season has been exceptional especially since he doesn’t play for two of the best clubs in the world.

More at http://www.givemefootball.com/343077...the-ballon-dor

Really? How and why would Bale's name come up as a contender for Ballon d'Or?

Zenedine Zidane thinks he is up there!!

Even £60m price tag won't put big guns off Bale, warns Real Madrid chief Zidane

By David Kent
      PUBLISHED:16:12, 30 April 2013| UPDATED:16:15, 30 April 2013
      Zinedine Zidane believes Europe's major clubs will not be deterred by the £60million price tag hanging over Tottenham's star player Gareth Bale.

The World Cup and European Champion believes the newly-crowned PFA Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year has been the best performer in the world this year and fully expects a big offer to arrive this summer.

But he's happy to admit Bale - who has scored 24 goals for his club this season - will command a mammoth fee which only the likes of Real Madrid, Barcelona, Manchester City could afford.

Clean sweep: Gareth Bale won both the PFA Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year for this season

Zidane said: 'After the season he has just had - and still being so young of course Gareth Bale is going to be one of the most expensive players in the world if he decides to move.
      'Tottenham could command £40million, £50m, maybe even £60m for him. It is a lot of money - but there are maybe three or four teams in the world that can pay that sort of transfer fee - and it wont put them off.

'They would be getting the best player in Europe this season - and he is at an age where he can still play at the top for another ten years. What I like about him is that he has this electric pace - but also a big footballing brain to go with it. That is very rare.
      'A player like Bale can be the difference between a big club winning the league or Champions League.'

Every player has a price: Zinedine Zidane claims the biggest clubs will not be put off the asking price for Bale

There have been firm offers for the Spurs attacker, who admitted this week that he would swap his awards for a top four finish in the Premier League.

The Tottenham star said: 'I definitely would. Overall we have been doing fantastic this season. We have grown up together, the confidence is there. We are still young, we are improving every season. Hopefully we can reach our ambitions, which we know we can achieve.’

Bale also dismissed talk of a summer transfer to Real Madrid as 'speculation'.

The 23-year-old, who became only the third player to win the PFA Player and Young Player of the Year awards in the same season on Sunday, has added Cristiano Ronaldo-style strikes to his repertoire.

Hot form: Gareth Bale's scored Tottenham's opening goal in a 2-2 draw at Wigan last Saturday

Bale admitted while he has spent hours on the training pitch perfecting his technique, sometimes what happens when he strikes the ball is still out of his control.

He said: 'It's hard to explain what I do. You use everything - the valve on the ball, pressing it down into the floor, everything. Then you just keep practising the technique and I've been practising it for a while now.

'I think the first one to do it was Juninho at Lyon. Obviously Ronaldo then took it to the next level. It's something that works. But do I know what the ball is going to do? No - I haven't a clue
      'You can hit it right and then it goes left. Sometimes it pays off, sometimes it looks stupid, but it's obviously a great weapon to have. It's one of those things that can be the best thing in the world or the worst. Hopefully I can score a few more goals from it.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz2RxiTtdE7
      Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

As I said, Gareth Bale would be one of the first players on my team.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
          Zenedine Zidane thinks he is up there!!
          Don't see him winning. This isn't the BPL.

I don't see him winning either, however he might be on the short list.

If he were to be so lucky as to land at the Empire, then he would stand a very good chance at winning it someday.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

If he were to be so lucky as to land at the Empire, then he would stand a very good chance at winning it someday.
                Thank yuh. Boy had a chance of joining a winning team but decided to go to Spurs? How many medals would he have todate?

Scaly, Bale fi Young ... how dat sound?

Me inna some deep negotiations with another Spurs man but he continues to live in dreamland. I am willing to sweeten the pot with Young/Nani and Anderson.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Me inna some deep negotiations with another Spurs man but he continues to live in dreamland. I am willing to sweeten the pot with Young/Nani and Anderson.
                    Young should be enough. Anything to get him through the door.