Arsenal Boss Confirms Interest In £17m Rated La Liga Midfiel

• Arsenal Boss Confirms Interest In £17m Rated La Liga Midfiel

Emirates Stadium manager Arsene Wenger keen on young French talent.

Arsene Wenger has confirmed his interest in highly rated Sevilla midfielder Geoffrey Kondogbia according to The Sun.

The 20 year old midfielder left French side Lens for La Liga outfit Sevilla and has impressed many with his battling displays, making 26 La Liga appearances thus far for the Andalusian side.

The French Under 20 international is also being pursued by Chelsea, Man City and Real Madrid but Wenger will hope to win the race for the £17m rated midfielder.

Discussing his interest in Kondogbia Wenger stated:

“I don’t really want to talk about Kondogbia too much because everyone’s after him at the moment.

“When you ask ‘Are you also interested?’ what do you expect me to say?”

Arsenal could well do with a defensively minded midfielder having failed to adequately fill the void left by Alex Song’s departure to Barcelona last summer.

Mikel Arteta has had to play much of the season in an unfamiliar holding role and with Abou Diaby once again sidelined with a long term injury there is a very real need to bring in a player that can add bite to the Arsenal midfield.

Though some may be concerned as to how speedily a player of Kondogbia’s tender years would settle to life in the Premier League Arsene Wenger is clearly a manager who is more than happy to throw young talent’s in at the deep end.

The man waan buy Ford Escort fi race 'gainst Ferrari to rathid
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Skeng DX View Post
      Emirates Stadium manager Arsene Wenger keen on young French talent.

Arsene Wenger has confirmed his interest in highly rated Sevilla midfielder Geoffrey Kondogbia according to The Sun.

The 20 year old midfielder left French side Lens for La Liga outfit Sevilla and has impressed many with his battling displays, making 26 La Liga appearances thus far for the Andalusian side.

The French Under 20 international is also being pursued by Chelsea, Man City and Real Madrid but Wenger will hope to win the race for the £17m rated midfielder.

Discussing his interest in Kondogbia Wenger stated:

“I don’t really want to talk about Kondogbia too much because everyone’s after him at the moment.

“When you ask ‘Are you also interested?’ what do you expect me to say?”

Arsenal could well do with a defensively minded midfielder having failed to adequately fill the void left by Alex Song’s departure to Barcelona last summer.

Mikel Arteta has had to play much of the season in an unfamiliar holding role and with Abou Diaby once again sidelined with a long term injury there is a very real need to bring in a player that can add bite to the Arsenal midfield.

Though some may be concerned as to how speedily a player of Kondogbia’s tender years would settle to life in the Premier League Arsene Wenger is clearly a manager who is more than happy to throw young talent’s in at the deep end.
      Dem want to sign Suarez??

£17m 20 year old - Arsenal !??

The man waan buy Ford Escort fi race 'gainst Ferrari to rathid
          Jangle me notice one of your former Ford Fiesta's running like a Ferrari in Serie A (Paul Pogba)